We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the first night OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    70
    49
    31
    24
See reviews for
62
72
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

The bathroom around the faucets were full of mildew. I cleaned them myself. The counters were full of ants. I even showed the girl a picture on my cell phone. She said the ants come threw the window. Don't know how when the windows are closed. The girl acted like she didn't care. But don't worry I work for air Canada I will let the Canadians know not to stay here.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
We would like to extend our appreciation in taking the time to write us your feedback. We are however deeply sorry for we fell short on your expectations. Your concern with regards to the bathroom cleanliness is indeed very disappointing; all the matters you raised will surely be put into meticulous assessment and be given prompt actions without delay. We wish to let you know that your voice has been clearly heard. The opportunity you gave for us to improve means a lot to us, and we hope that we may serve you again in the future and give you a far better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I had to slide my credit card under what I assumed was bulletproof glass. Not worth the money you save to stay there. Room was clean, the neighborhood was bad. Pictures on the website were a little deceiving. I guess I learned not to expect much from a super 8 although they did leave the light on for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Your feedback is greatly appreciated by us. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to further improve in the delivery of our services. However we would also like to apologize for we fell short in meeting your expectations. It has always been our aim to give our guests a pleasant and comfortable place to stay in, and for that we sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you again and give you a far better experience should you wish to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over night while driving to the Everglades! Receptionist was very friendly and helpful! Room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Lots of amenities in the room. Only 1 wish is that it would have had a pool :-( would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We are very happy that you had a great overnight stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the room cleanliness and our friendly staff. We aim to make the stay of our valued guests as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Thank you for expressing interest in visiting us again, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The bedroom was very clean and the bed was really confortable for a small hotel which is not a 5 star. Breakfast is included but they don´t tell what time is it. I didn´t use the airport shuttle but the hotel offers to its guests. I made a reservation at internet and to enter the hotel and leave from it, it was really not burocratic.

Room Tip: In the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and it gives us great delight to hear from our valued guest that we have served them well. We appreciate the feedback regarding the hotel room cleanliness, and the comfort it brought you. This has inspired us to do so much more so that we may exceed the satisfactory services we’ve given you on your next visit. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.