We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dania Beach” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    39
    21
    17
See reviews for
45
53
10
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dandridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here in February and when we went to check in the manager said she would not accept the coupon that we had for this hotel. I asked when she would accept the coupon and her reply at laest three times was "we never accept the coupon". The hotel was not full and the coupon was specfically for the Super 8 in Dania, not a Super 8 general coupon. We had stayed at this hotel at the same time last year and found the hotel to be "ok" with a much more reasonable price last year than the almost double price that we had to pay this year. Room was clean, "breakfast" was much better at Denny's but the room rate was too pricey for the antiquated room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your feedback regarding your hotel experience. It is however very troubling to know that you were met with misunderstandings thus leading to an unpleasant experience for you, and for that we are deeply sorry. It is not our intention to mislead you in any way, and we try our best to give clients the value for their money. Your feedback is of great aid to help us know which areas to improve, rest assured that your voices are heard and prompt actions will be taken to address the issues raised. We hope that you reconsider and choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently went on a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale, and flew in the day before. We stayed at this establishment overnight. It was clean but nothing fancy, had a barely adequate breakfast offered the next morning. What really made it worthwhile was the free transportation from the airport and to the ship the next morning. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are flattered that you have chosen to stay at Super 8. Your feedback means a lot to us and it reflects our commitment to serve and provide quality service. We always aim to provide accessible location and free transportation to our guest to make them feel more valued and important. We can’t wait to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night before a Sunday cruise departure. Shuttle pickup at airport was good. Front desk experience was pleasant. Room was adequate but way too expensive for what you got. Ventured up the road for a bite to eat while daylight but we were glad when we arrived back safely after dark. Skipped breakfast for the IHOP up the road. Shuttle to port was interesting as I didn't think all the luggage would fit but it did somehow. 10 passengers were crammed into the van. We got there. We slept well. The area was quiet at night. The room was clean. It was, however, very expensive.

Room Tip: Venture up the road to Jaxsons for homemade ice cream and homemade root beer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that we did value your stay with us. We are happy that our customer service staff and location met your expectations. We assure you that we will continue to maintain this and further improve the opportunities that you have mentioned. We can’t wait to serve you better on your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.