We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttles make it worthwhile.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Oswego, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Shuttles make it worthwhile.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently went on a cruise out of Fort Lauderdale, and flew in the day before. We stayed at this establishment overnight. It was clean but nothing fancy, had a barely adequate breakfast offered the next morning. What really made it worthwhile was the free transportation from the airport and to the ship the next morning. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are flattered that you have chosen to stay at Super 8. Your feedback means a lot to us and it reflects our commitment to serve and provide quality service. We always aim to provide accessible location and free transportation to our guest to make them feel more valued and important. We can’t wait to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    73
    54
    33
    25
See reviews for
67
73
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night before a Sunday cruise departure. Shuttle pickup at airport was good. Front desk experience was pleasant. Room was adequate but way too expensive for what you got. Ventured up the road for a bite to eat while daylight but we were glad when we arrived back safely after dark. Skipped breakfast for the IHOP up the road. Shuttle to port was interesting as I didn't think all the luggage would fit but it did somehow. 10 passengers were crammed into the van. We got there. We slept well. The area was quiet at night. The room was clean. It was, however, very expensive.

Room Tip: Venture up the road to Jaxsons for homemade ice cream and homemade root beer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that we did value your stay with us. We are happy that our customer service staff and location met your expectations. We assure you that we will continue to maintain this and further improve the opportunities that you have mentioned. We can’t wait to serve you better on your next stay. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night before cruising out of Fort Lauderdale because there was a shuttle from the airport and also to the port the next day. The area around the hotel is not very nice and I did not feel comfortable going out for an early evening stroll. My room was OK and there is an elevator to the second floor. A complimentary breakfast is provided in the lobby but there were only a couple fo tables. The breakfast was Ok - cereal, toast, juice and tea/coffee. There was a bit of an odour in the lobby which nmay have been from cooking by the manger/staff. I have stayed at other locations in Fort Lauderdale which I prefer bu the Super 8 is OK for a one night stop over

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. This really matters a lot to us because at some point we may not be aware of our opportunities where in we can improve on. We apologize for some inconveniences that you’ve had but we always encourage our guests to ask assistance or report any issues that they may have to our customer service staff for us to be able to attend to your needs right away. Rest assure that we will further discuss this on our regular meeting for us to improve our services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLADSTONE
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We requested a non-smoking room and both times received a room that I didn't think had been smoked in and we are not smokers. The room was comfortable and clean the only problem I had was the neighborhood seemed a bit scary (two cop cars in the parking lot when we came home one night). The front desk is very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-10564, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. This simply shows how efficient we are in terms of providing assistance to all of our customers. We always encourage our customers to report any issues and always ask assistance to our committed and friendly staff. Thank you and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Airport/C...
#86 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#69 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport

Address: 333 South Federal Highway, Dania Beach, FL 33304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Super Eight Dania
Dania Super Eight
Dania Super 8
Super 8 Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Fort Lauderdale Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.