We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Epping, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Close to Fll”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Close to the airport and right next to train station. Modern lobby with the bistro and comfortable beds. A lot of 1 night stays given the proximity to cruise terminal and airport. I did not notice excessive noise from trains or planes, so it a good choice if you need a place near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you! Yes, our hotel is extremely convenient to I-95, airport, cruise port and the train station. You can get anywhere, anyway!

Hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    128
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
88
114
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott that apparently has an overbooking problem on cruise turnover days. We booked five rooms for a family vacation. Four were occupied by mid afternoon but one party arriving at 11PM never got a room here. They were picked up at the airport, along with other overbooked people, and taken to a hotel further away. This happened even though we checked before arrival that late arriver had a guaranteed room. Other than this snafu, it was a good place for an over night stay. The hotel provided free transportation to the cruise port. There is an on site restaurant and there are other eating opportunities nearby. The room was clean and desk staff was helpful. The place was very full with many people there for departing cruises, but the transport to the ships was smoothly handled. My advice, be sure to check your 'guaranteed' room might actually be available if you are coming in late.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Oh dear, yes that was a bad night. We unfortunately had to send a few folks to one of our sister hotels and hopefully they enjoyed their stay there and appreciated that we took care of their bill! We hate when this happens but do our best to ensure we make up for it.

Glad to hear all else went well and I hope you all had a great time on your cruise!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Hotel is located less than 10 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale Airport rental car pick-up location; only one block from I-95 exit #23. The hotel is located between I-95 and a set of railroad tracks that are used by the Tri-Rail. The Ft. Lauderdale Airport Tri-Rail station is only about 150 yards from the front doors to the hotel. I was in town for a conference at the Broward County Convention center and it took only about 15 minutes to get there from the hotel.

Staff was cordial and friendly at check-in. Lobby is recently refurbished and welcoming and contains a bistro for snacks, sandwiches, and dinner. Area was also a large and a comfortable place to hang-out and work on the computer and read.

Room was clean and well-maintained and met expectations for a Courtyard Room. Contained a King-bed (mattress was very comfortable and made for a good night’s sleep), couch, business desk and chair and a flat-screen TV. Bathroom was basic (shower/tub combo) with sink just outside the shower/toilet area. My room was located on the east-side of the hotel (facing I-95) and the noise from the interstate was not an issue.

For non-hotel dining options within walking distance is the Islamorada Fish Company located in the Bass Pro Shop (about 200 yards from the hotel). If you have a car, there is a multitude of dining options located nearby from quick-service chains to nice higher end independent restaurants.

Hotel does have an outdoor pool and fitness room; Wireless is free and shuttle is available for the airport.

For a one or two night stay, this was a good option.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Great description. We'll work even harder to really impress you next time!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard in August of 2012 as I had a flight the next day out of FLL, I was so happy to find such a great, clean, hotel. The room was huge and very comfortable beds. Flat screen tv and fridge made even more comfy.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The lobby had gorgeous fish aquariums and a small counter where you get sandwiches, salads, breakfast items, and even alcohol! It was mostly filled with business people so I made my way out to the pool.
The pool area is awesome! It has a small Jacuzzi and the pool was the perfect size. Very nice loungers and tables with umbrellas. Even though it backs up to I-95, you really couldn't hear any noise.
The Marriott is located within walking distance to Bass Pro shops and Islamorada fish company. I went there for lunch and sat outside near the water. I have to admit, although the food is delicious, it was a little scary as huge lizards surrounded me and were looking for food! There's plenty of turtles, ducks, and fish in the pond as well and thats where they stayed.
If you're ever in the Fort Lauderdale area and heading for a cruise, or just a business stop over, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Don't let the location next to I-95 scare you away. If you can hear it from your room, just clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you sooo much. Can't wait to have you back!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed with my family 2 Kids 5 adults 1 night after our cruise this was a clean spacious hotel they have complimentary shuttles to and from airport and complimentary parking they have a bistro which is a little over priced $13 for a frozen pizza so eat before you come but other than that I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad the transportation services worked for you and will work on improving the pizza in The Bistro.

Hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was clean and had very friendly staff. My purpose for selecting this hotel is that it provided transportation to/from the airport as well as to the cruise ship port (no extra charge other than a tip to the driver). This hotel appears to specialize in servicing the cruise port passenger, as just about everyone in the hotel on the Saturday/Sunday lay-over was headed to a cruise ship. The transporation service was well organized. The hotel itself has an onsite grill, wine/bear can be had, outdoor pool and hot-tub, and exercise room. The hotel sits adjacent to the IGFA Fishing Hall of Fame, a Bass Pro Shop and the only restaurant within a 7-8 minute walk - Islamorada Fish Company (steak is served as well). Note that the hotel resides just west of Rt-95, but the highway traffic noise is non-existant. However, a rail line is across the street and the early morning commuter train will wake you up. Over all the hotel is well situated for the cruise line passenger - you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: People with personal mobility issues may need a ride to the Islamorada Fish Company (they don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
You described our hotel very well. Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We can't wait to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the port. I had asked that we have 2 rooms. Both with double beds and one with a roll away. We had arrived around midnight and when we checked in they told us that there was only a king in one. Of course I was disappointed and the woman at the desk saw this. I understand that the hotels usually do a first come first serve method, but this was a special request. She saw the frustration and offered us free breakfast for all of us the next day. Very kind of them to do so. I really appreciated the fact that they tried to please us as we were tired of flying for 4.5 hours. I like the Marriott chain and that's why we tend to stay there vs. any place else. Also they have the best shuttle in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am so sorry that we didn't have the room type you reserved upon arrival but am glad we took care of you overall. We always try to honor every request and reservation but it can get tricky sometimes. I have shared your feedback with the team. I hope you enjoyed your cruise!

Sincerely,
Chad R. Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.