We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient and cozy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Very convenient hotel for cruise guests or if you have a flight next morning. They have complimentary shuttles to the cruise- and airport everyday. Free Wi-Fi. They have a pool, but it did not look very inviting......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    141
    57
    20
    12
See reviews for
94
125
12
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights prior to a cruise leaving from Port Everglades. We were impressed with free transportation to both the airport and cruise port.

Be aware that the fee transportation is only TO the cruise port and you must sign up for it the day before. There are up to 4 shuttles daily between 10AM and 1 PM. There is transport available back, but that is arranged in advance and for a fee. (Airport shuttles are free in both directions.)

The good: The staff was remarkably friendly, from the shuttle drivers to the housekeeping staff. The pool area was very nicely landscaped, like a lush patio. The room was smartly furnished.

We did not ask for an accessible room, although I do get around in a wheelchair; I can get up and walk a few steps. That said, the bathroom was remarkably accessible for a non-accessible room. The countertop is just the right height to slide the chair underneath, and the room is wide enough to slide the wheelchair all the way to the toilet. There's also a small bench at the foot of the tub for seating. The room is open enough to be able to use the chair throughout.

The bad is all about location:
1) The hotel is located away from eateries. Our GPS said the nearest restaurant was a Burger King a mile away. So you're either eating in their Bistro or not at all. There might be some delivery options, but we didn't see any posted in the room.
2) The hotel is cradled between I-95 to the east and Tri-Rail to the west. So you're going to have lots of noise coming into your room no matter which side you're on. Tri-Rail does make it convenient, though, if you want to travel to attractions in any of the downtown or bus-accessible areas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for the very thorough review. Well done! I am glad you had a good experience and yes, you said it perfectly that we are very convenient but the convenience of our location can be a bit noisy. Also, there is a fantastic restaurant called Islamorada Fish Company that is right across the parking lot (attached to The Great Outdoors Bass Pro Shop) as an alternative option to The Bistro but other than that, you will have to get some transportation.

Hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here many times since it came on line several years ago. Great staff and very responsive to whatever you need! The overall property and rooms are well-maintained and everything works as it should. I will not hesitate to visit on a future business tip to the area!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much! Looking forward to having you with us again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed one night prior to our cruise and one night afterward. The hotel has a great shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the cruise port. Well organized process for signing up for shuttles. The shuttle driver was very knowledgeable of the cruise port and got us to the right place in plenty of time get on board. We had a king room both nights, very nice and very quiet. When we returned from our cruise we arrived at the hotel around 9 AM and they had us in a room within 90 minutes or so. It was a little cold in the lobby (especially after just returning from the Caribbean) and the we were offered (and accepted) blankets while we waited for our room. The bistro was quite good, quick and friendly service. The bathroom was showing it's age a bit, some cracked tile around the tub and so forth. All in all, a very good experience and I would recommend this hotel for pre and post cruise lodging.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the parking lot, as opposed to the side which faces the interstate. Road nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. Love to hear that you enjoyed your experiences with us and hopefully will see you on your next cruise!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Front desk staff were very helpful and polite. Room was very comfortable . However coffee was provided but no milk or sugar for the two nights we stayed . Plug in Internet but sadly no wifi so had to go down to the foyer to use hotel computer . Had a nice breakfast at a very reasonable price . Two minute walk to the IGFA and Big Bass Pro.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Glad to hear the front desk took care of you and that you found the room comfortable. I am so sorry that we missed your condiment packets. I need sugar as well! On the internet, we do have wifi throughout the entire hotel including the outside areas as well so you can stay connected wherever you choose to relax. I apologize that it wasn't allowing you to connect.

Please let me know if you are ever in the area again and I'll be sure we get you connected! Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience.

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here the night before a cruise out of Miami - Jan. 18, 2013, after flying in from Houston, TX.

The shuttle to the hotel was there within 15 minutes of our call, although another couple said they'd been waiting almost an hour in the pickup area. (Don't know whether they called the hotel when they arrived.)

The rooms were spacious, nicely-decorated & well-maintained. We had a King bed room, and there was plenty of walk-around space. No sound from outside or from the hotel itself, and very comfortable bedding, so we slept well.

The onsite restaurant was great! Prices weren't overboard, food was delicious and freshly-prepared. We had dinner & breakfast there, and were very impressed.

The hotel includes a business center, featuring computer terminals with two dedicated to airport check-in. The lounge area is very nice, and there's plenty of access to TV in the lobby.

The staff was extremely helpful in all ways. We had booked SAS Shuttle to take us to the Port of Miami the next morning, so didn't sign up for the hotel's free shuttle to Port Everglades. But we were VERY impressed with Courtyard's management of the hotel's shuttle service. A woman used the sign-in sheet and coordinated how the vans would be utilized, and it seemed very fair & smooth.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay at the airport in Ft. Lauderdale. I got a great rate through Priceline.com, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Outstanding. So glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you again!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here on Sunday, Feb 10th before departing for a cruise on Monday. Waited 45 minutes at the airport for the shuttle. Did not sleep at all because of the constant train noise. It is not an occasional train, it is constant train traffic right outside your room! The horn blows, bells ring, and the noise is extremely loud. Shuttle to the port was fine, although the desk clerk was rude. When the shuttle arrived, the people waiting for it went outside. She came out yelling that we all needed to go back in and she would call us out. No one listened, since we were already out there. Staying here was an expensive mistake!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
On no, I am so sorry that you didn't sleep well! The convenience of our location can be noisy but we definitely have quiet areas of the hotel and wish we could have accommodated you there. Please contact me so I can make this up to you! Our team is truly dedicated to everyone’s complete satisfaction and once again, I apologize that we failed to deliver upon the promise of exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,

Chad R. Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.