We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Train Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel and staff were very nice. The cafe had good food and served a very nice breakfast for a fee.

I was on my way to a cruise so was pretty tired when i arrived anb decided to rest for awhile.
I just closed my eyes when i heard the train and whistle. Looked out the window and found it directly across from my room,. Thank heavens that it did not run all night but it did start up the next day. This is the only thing i had against this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask if you could be located on the side nearest the street you arrived on....ie front of hotel. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that the convenience of the train, planes and ships didn't bother your sleep. Yes, great tip; please let us know when you check in if you are a light sleeper and we will be sure to put you on our quieter side. Happy cruising!

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    134
    55
    18
    11
See reviews for
89
121
11
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L.A.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here as a pre-cruise option before our early a.m. flight to San Juan to pick up our ship there. While we generally choose Marriott over a Courtyard, this Courtyard is exceptional.

Although we arrived late, they saved us a top floor room with balcony. These rooms are beautifully appointed, with every amenity you could think of, including a refrigerator.

We enjoyed dining downstairs in the Lobby restaurant, especially their homemade Chicken Noodle soup and spicy flatbread pizza. The entire Lobby is bright and cheerful. The staff were very attentive.

Our Airport shuttles worked great as well and left right on time. We've found a new favorite!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Outstanding. Thank you for taking the time to write this. We appreciate it!

Chad Brunton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have stayed here several time either before or after a cruise. It is always clean and the staff is friendly. They provide good transportation to the cruise ships. Book early! Weekends are always heavily reserved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great hotel! Money well spent. Never a disappointment

Love the place, by far my favorite hotel. Marriott is very consistent and predictable. You know you will always get a clean place and a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Did it through Hotwire, has good deals on hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
So glad you loved it and we loved having you with us!

Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We always try and stay at some type of Marriott and since we were returning from a cruise on Oceania and wanted to spend a couple of nights close to the Ft. Lauderdale airport, we selected this hotel, I must say it was very noisy because it is across the street from a train station that seems to pass by about every 30 minutes or so. Also there was dirty laundry in the corner of the hall outside our room twice which I do not believe is santitary. I have never seen this at any other Marriott that we have stayed at and we are elite members. The morning we were leaving for the airport the shuttle took us early so in my opinion the shuttle provided outstanding service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
I am so glad that you were pleased with our shuttle service and that you consider us convenient for a transfer point! Thank you for your note on linen and yes we are convenient with the train station, airport, and cruise port all right here but it can get a bit noisy at times. We do have many areas of the hotel that are extremely quiet though and apologize that we didn't get you in a quieter part of the hotel during your stay.

Chad Brunton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here after returning for a Caribbean Cruise. The day you exit the ship can be a bit hectic and rushing to the airport just adds to the stress you thought you left behind. So this time we decided to stay an extra night before flying back to the west coast.

This is the perfect place for that. They have a very nice courtyard and swimming pool. Not crowded and nicely landscaped. Not a free breakfast like some but they had decent options at the Starbucks inside the lobby.

If you can't go a day without exercising they have a pretty nice workout room with water, towels a couple of machines and a nice bench with a selection of dumbbells.

Without a car you are limited but there is a Huge Bass Pro store which has a restaurant attached. Between the two is a fishing museum which we didn't visit but it it very large.

Room Tip: If you want to lay on a lounger and catch some sun be aware that the pool falls in the shade by late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Awesome! Thank you!

Chad Brunton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Just what you need where you need it. Good price, bars and restaurants in the same parking lot. New remodeled courtyard. Only downside is the restaurant. It's very slow in the morning as you have to wait in line for food. Everything else is great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRBrunton, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the hotel and we will keep working on keeping those lines to a minimum!

Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.