We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Great Florida Savings!
Ranked #7 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clayton, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pre Cruise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel for the last two years the night before a cruise. Both times were nick with a hot breakfast in the morning. Free shuttle service from the airport & to cruise ship. A little overpriced, but would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with us. We're happy to read that you would definitely stay again and were overall pleased with your stay. We do our best to remain competitive in the market with our pricing and we hope that you will continue to see the value in the Marriott brand when you travel. Thank you again for your comments!


Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    123
    53
    16
    10
See reviews for
87
110
10
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This hotel has gone through a recent renovation, and it shows it. The lobby is brand new with up to date technology, and a bistro for breakfast and evening snacks. The room was also in excellent condition. Add to this a very friendly and helpful staff, and you've got yourself a winning Courtyard.

Room Tip: I had a 6th floor room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! We are extremely pleased to hear that our hotel fit your needs so well. This is definitely our goal with every guest and we’re happy to read that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again in the future and thanks again!

Warm regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, PR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Not a whole lot to say, other than nice, clean rooms, and the staff treated us very well. We only had breakfast at the hotel. It wasn't bad. Pool looked clean, although we didn't use it. We used the jacuzzi once and again, it was very clean. If you're going on a budget and decide to not get a car (as we did), the bus & train stations are right there. But if i were going back for anything other than a scheduled activity that offered shuttle service (we were there for the Ft. Lauderdale boat show), I'd certainly get a car. Nothing within walking distance, other than the Isla Morada restaurant at the Bass Pro Shop next door, and the IGFA museum which was pretty neat.

Tiffany was awesome, and we wish her success in her career in the hospitality industry.

Room Tip: NOT 311. If you like to keep the curtains open and wake up at the crack of dawn as I do, you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for the compliments to Tiffany and the cleanliness of our hotel! We really appreciate your business and also your opinion. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you in the future!

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW_TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed one night before our cruise which left from Port Everglades. Chose this property because we had a free Marriott stay certificate, but would have likely booked it anyway due to the free wifi and free airport and cruise port shuttles. Property was very clean and well maintained with comfortable new beds and flat screen TV. No free breakfast and no buffet (even for $$$), but the food at the cafe was good. Also a very good seafood restaurant in the Bass Pro store a short walk away that had good Happy Hour drink and food prices.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We truly appreciate your opinion and positive feedback. We're very happy to hear that you would visit us again and thank you so much for staying with us!

Warm regards,
Nanyce Lanier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I made reservations with this particular hotel before my family set out on our cruise. The cleanliness and professionalism of the staff from Elise at the Bistro, to Joaquin our driver who drove us to the cruise port and of course Karen the front desk administrator all made us feel so welcome and at home. i really loved staying their. They all seemed to sincerely care for our comfort and punctuality in getting to our chosen destinations, calling the room to make sure we didn't miss our rides to the cruise port or to the airport when returning home. That's right I stayed upon my return home after my cruise was completed. I had made reservations to stay else where because of price but didn't feel that same warmth on the other line when speaking to the Representative of this hotel so i spoke with Karen and she got me in on the same day and without fail made me feel right at home. This is one of the best hotel experiences I've encountered and would highly recommend to anyone staying in the ft Lauder dale area. Just ask for Karen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for complimenting Karen, Elise, and Joaquin. I appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the staff and I can't wait to share your post with the team. They will be very excited that they were mentioned. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel fit the bill perfectly for the night before our recent cruise. It was close to the airport and the cruise port. We didn't want to wait for the shuttle from the airport so we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Tip: Be sure to specify to the driver that you want the Courtyard Marriott in Dania Beach, as we only asked for the Courtyard Marriott near the cruise port and we ended up in downtown Fort Lauderdale. We utilized the free shuttle to the cruise in the morning and it was on time and comfortable. Three departure times were offered. The room itself was roomy, clean and modern. Despite the fact that the hotel is near a major highway and the train station, it was surprisingly quiet. Our room was facing the highway. There is a food court type restaurant, however if you are looking for more of a sit down place there isn't a lot within walking distance other than the restaurant attached to the Bass Pro Shop. That being said, we had a very nice dinner there. The hotel restaurant was great in the morning for coffee and breakfast before heading to the ship. If we ever cruise out of this port again, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you so much for the compliments! We really appreciate the feedback and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Regards,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at this property because it was close to the airport and it literally is less than 2 miles away. It's a typical Courtyard and I was greeted warmly. It's conveniently located near the rail station. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFLL, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you would return and we look forward to that!

Thanks again,
Nanyce Lanier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 400 Gulf Stream Way, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Courtyard Dania Beach
Courtyard Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Courtyard
Dania Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.