We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Departure Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cruise Departure Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We spent one lovely nite awaiting our cruise from Miami. Pick-up at FLdale airport was seamless. Our checkin was prompt. The room was very comfortable, spotless. Great value compared to Miami hotels which we used post cruise. Did not try the restaurants because of early departure-but breakfast was available at a reasonable $12.95 pp.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Lucy606,

We're pleased to hear your stay with us was a lovely one and we take great pride in knowing we met your expectations. Thank you for choosing us as your choice of stay, we hope to see you soon!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    189
    98
    16
    21
See reviews for
132
203
41
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here last December as well before our cruise as it is very handy to the Port Everglades, it's a beautiful clean hotel with free wifi, a great complimentary buffet breakfast , you can book a room with free shuttle to the airport or cruise port & park your car for free! We were really impressed last year & also found the staff to be outstanding. I remembered one front desk clerk in particular from last year "Terrance" who was just the nicest young man you would ever want to meet. When we checked in last night I checked the assortment of business cards to see if Terrance was still here. I was thrilled to see he was promoted to "Guest Service Manager" way to go Terrance...you deserve it. This man goes out of his way to make the guests happy & now I am so happy that Hilton has recognized this fine young man's outstanding ability to really treat each guest above average! The young man on the desk last night "Charles" also was super helpful....even told me to bring my laptop down to the front desk as I was having trouble connecting to the free wifi. The breakfast is not just a cereal, juice, coffee & muffin buffet that you find at many Hotels.....they even have omelette bar! When you arrive the first thing you see in the lobby is a sparkling glass container with a spigot filled with ice cold fresh water with lemons as well as fresh coffee to help yourself. There shuttle is busy all the time picking up & delivering people to the airport & cruise port. I can't say enough good things about this Hotel.....it's even priced reasonable with new comfort dial beds to select a soft or firm mattress. We will be back each year prior to our yearly cruise. Thank You Hilton Garden Inn Cruise & Airport on SW 18th Ave. Glad to see you are consistent with your friendly over & above superior service!

Room Tip: The King beds have the adjustable mattresses, but all rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Gail M,

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay as our team takes great pride in exceeding each guest’s expectations, We are aware that you have many options in the Hilton family. Therefore, we thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport for your accommodations. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon! I'll let Terrance and Charlie know what great things you said!!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel was hard to locate off main road, check-in was excellent. First room had half a hall of smokers using non-smoking rooms-very bad show to me! I told front office and was relocated two floors above in a very fast manner. Breakfast was okay, but not worth $12.95. Wait staff was slow and not very friendly. I think a trip off property for a meal would be a better choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Jeff E,

Thank you for your generous feedback. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. Every guest review is humbly welcomed and taken into account. We are aware that you have many options. Therefore, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again.

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were totally pleased with our room, the friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. We had booked a cruise package which included a small buffet breakfast (normally $12.95 per person) and a shuttle to and from Port Everglades (normally $18-$20 each way). The cook had put peppers on my plate, which I specifically asked to NOT have and when I sent it back he just picked a few peppers off the top. However the food still tasted like peppers and when I picked up the chicken it was loaded with peppers underneath, so he did NOT remake my plate. The waitress was very nice and comped my meal, but the way the cook handled this was totally unacceptable. Finally after another 30 min. wait I got a plate of chicken and pasta which was devoid of the mushrooms and spinach that were supposed to be on the plate also. We had no problem with the outside shuttle service going to the port. However, being picked back up after the cruise was another thing. Although we made 3 phone calls, only to be told each time 5 min. more. My husband went to their incoming buses and asked if we could get on since they had dropped off passengers. They all said no. After waiting an hour and a half we finally took a cab back to the hotel to pick up our vehicle. The cab was $20.10, which was nearly the same cost as using the shuttle. However, the manager of the hotel gave us back our cab fare and took the price of the shuttle service off our room bill. So he bent over backward to make things right. The hotel experience alone without the additional issues was great. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear OlderWiserSmart,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port, and also thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We perceive feedback such as this as opportunities to improve and therefore consider better ways to improve. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you soon!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel is a Hilton! Beautiful lobby, spacious and very comfortable room and bathroom. Of course impeccably clean.
Wi-fi in the lobby. Many tv channels. Free shuttle to airport.
Friendly staff.
It took many tries to get someone to answer the front desk phone however.
The menu for the restaurant is very limited but the food is good.
There is room service.

Room Tip: A better choice of hotel near an airport. Incredible rates on rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Maisha4,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port as your choice of stay. It makes us happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Hope to see you again next time when you come visit!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Love this place, have and will always recommend to friends and family alike!! Every stay is always a pleasant one, great job to the entire staff they're always so courteous and friendly I just wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Tyrone B,

Thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport for your recent visit to South Florida. We are pleased that you chose to stay with us and thank you for such great feedback!! We hope to see you again soon!!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The staff are professional and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It's nice to have a dining room with good food attached to the hotel. Shuttle services to the ship and to the airport were more than satisfactory. I would recommend this hotel and will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIFLLFH, Guest Services at Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Cheryl B,

We certainly expect to see you soon as it was a pleasure to have you stay with us!! Thank you for your feedback and also for choosing us as your choice of stay, here at The Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port we strive to make your stay as enjoyable as ever. Hope to see you soon!

Leslie Gaitan
GSR - HGI Ft. Lauderdale
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Address: 180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.