We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%!
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Front desk staff were fine.Room was nice but when we put our valuables in the room safe and closed the door it could not be opened. Requested help twice and 3 hours later maintenance showed up and had to drill the lock. The hotel restaurant had a $19 buffet. We asked if we could just have a salad or sandwich and was told it was all or nothing. The nearby restaurants are all fast food. The street traffic is very heavy and its hard to get in and out of the place. All in all this place is not a great value and you can likely do better elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    218
    115
    19
    21
See reviews for
150
244
46
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ingleside, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

This hotel is set up for fast-moving, short stay cruise travelers. There's a free shuttle to the hotel, and an efficient, modest-cost shuttle to Port Everglades and your ship. Desk staff are smart, resourceful and friendly, and eager to help. Guest rooms are on the small side, but clean and comfortable. The public rooms are big and attractive, with plenty of seating space, and there's a lovely outdoor pool to relax by. The restaurant/bar area has a nice ambience, and a patio overlooking the well-groomed gardens. Breakfast is a touch pricey (we crossed the street to Burger King). There's a Chipotle grill next door, and Taco Bell is close by. K-mart, just down the street is a great place to pick up those last-minute items you forgot, and has a surprisingly good wine selection well-patronized by cruise passengers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Front desk service is awesome upon checking in.
Secure parking with security guard - unsure why.
Rooms clean and tidy.
Bathroom clean and tidy
Flat screen with DirectTV
Free wifi.
Room seem to need an update - Stucco walls, old window/floor a/c heater.
Nice pool.
Location is quite - no airplane noise, off the expressway by 2 blocks.

I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

WHenever me or my family is in town this is the choice of hotel we stay at all the time, From you walk in the door you are greeted with smiles and hellos, and it makes you feel VERY WELCOME! the hotel is very clean and fresh, fresh cookies at checkin, cleam comfortable room, great breakfast, and the SERVICE ill tell you is the best..... I always communicate my reservations back and forth with Mr. Daniel Lam, the General Manager of the property and its always a pleasure dealing with him, I must make mention of the Night Auditor ther who checked me in for the first time, His name is TOM, he is a great example of what customer service is suppose to be like even in the late hours of the night, he is vibrant and energetic even at that time and his smile was warm, i appriciate that u truly MADE MY STAY, As a Hilton Honors Diamond Member i truly stay at alot of properties and this one here is one of the most consistant, I will surly see you guys again on my next stay, keep up the great work Mr. Lam you have a WONDERFUL staff here!

Room Tip: higher floor is better for me but all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port the night before a cruise out of Miami in September 2011. We chose the this hotel because the location is convenient to the FLL airport and offered a shuttle service to nearby restaurants for those without a rental car.

The hotel itself was nice -- the lobby was the cozy HGI lobby, the grounds were well kept, and although we didn't use the pool, it looked clean and refreshing. The front desk staff was friendly at check-in and throughout our entire stay. Having the mini store off the lobby was convienent for snacks and forgotten travel essentials. We enjoyed the chocolate chip cookies that afternoon! And wine for $4/glass at the bar was reasonable.

The rooms themselves could use more of update. The flat-screen TV was nice, but the beds had the old floral comforters, and the mattresses weren't all that comfortable. The desk chair was comfortable, but the chair/ottoman showed definite signs of wear. Also, there were some sort of bugs on our bathroom floor. We weren't sure what they were, but I did develop a few small, red bites on my feet during the days following our stay. Good thing I'd packed calamine lotion!

In the end, we got a good deal on a rental car. Parking was secure at the HGI and we had no troubles finding a spot in the lot. The hotel's location was convenient to restaurants and a strip mall, and the front desk staff recommended a local restaurant that was pretty good.

Overall, this was a decent hotel, but there are lots of others in the FLL airport area. I'd consider this hotel again, but would investigate area hotels as well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The room was very clean and much nicer than I had expected for the price. The hotel was priced very affordable yet lots of amenities. The bed was super comfortable. The complementary bath essentials were Neutrogena so much better than others. It was close to many food choices and also close to the airport. Would stay at again if ever in Fort Lauderdale area again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My wife and I booked one night en route to Colombia and it was a very pleasant stay with a clean room, pleasant lobby staff, and a surprise delivery of cheese cake that night for no particular reason. The next morning we had a very good breakfast for which we payed full price, a little over $30, which we thought was excessive. Later that day because of a mishap at the airport, we had to return to the hotel and make car rental and FedEx arrangements, with which the front desk staff helped very kindly and efficiently. We could not have asked for more. Later that afternoon, I swam in their pool which was large enougjh in which to do laps and very pleasant since I was the only swimmer. Each night we walked across the street to a mall at the end of which opposite \home Depot we ate at a very nice diner with lotsa great salads and ordered some sandwiches to take on the plane the next day. All in all, a trying day was made less difficult by the friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. The trip to the airport with our load of luggage was also made less difficult by the kind and helpful driver of the van.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port

Address: 180 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Hilton Garden Inn Dania Beach
Hilton Dania
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Lauderdale
Dania Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale Airport-Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.