We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Ellenwood, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at the Sleep Inn and Suites, Dania Beach, FL in July 2014 before going on a cruise. The room was very comfortable for three. We had two queen beds and a pull out sofa. In addition we had a fridge and microwave. The location was perfect and close to Port Everglades. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    140
    79
    35
    31
See reviews for
112
143
28
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent two nights on a recent apartment huntin trip. The hotel was inexpensive and located in an area we wanted to be. The room had a musty smell but everything was clean. We were on the first floor near the outside door. It didn't seem to lock all the time. The staff was friendly. The morning breakfast was adequate, nothing special. They ran out of one of my daughter's favorite cereals.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good location, pleasant staff, nice breakfast buffet, if only the rooms didn't smell like smoke. Stayed for 2 nights pre-cruise and did manage to get someone to come in and spray some kind of freshener on the carpet and bedding; however a few hours later the smell was back stronger than ever. These formerly smoking rooms need to be gutted and furniture and bedding replaced if they ever hope to get rid of the smell. Housekeeping was poor also. The bottom of the bathtub was black and the desk drawers had items left from the previous occupants. Disgusting!

Room Tip: Check out the room for smell before accepting it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night before our cruise leaving from the Port of Miami. Check-in around 8 pm was quick but the desk attendant wasn't friendly. It was a pre-paid stay, so great value for a king suite with a queen sleeper. The sofa was stained and sleeper bed was very uncomfortable. But the TV was updated with lots of cable channels, including HBO. The King bed was not too bad. Bathroom was showing some wear and tear with a missing drain plug, and water pressure was low. Breakfast was typical and nothing special. Clean but small dining room.

Best feature was close proximity to a really well-stocked Walgreen's. We ended up going twice for last-minute items. Also, we had a late night snack at Pancho's Backyard across the street. Pretty good margarita and loaded nachos. Don't forget to use your rom key for a small discount, like we did.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. The hotel is completely non-smoking but at one time smoking was allowed in many of the rooms. The smell is extremely strong we had to try four rooms before we found one that didn't stink like smoke, but smelled of mold. The furniture was beat up from torn computer chair to a stained couch that was missing a leg. The toilet ran constantly.
The side door had a broken handle, anyone could have gotten into the hotel. Actually another family was assigned our room and entered our room as I was about to go to sleep. With this and graffiti in the elevator, I didn't feel very secure in our hotel.
We discussed leaving and going to another hotel, but this was a prepaid stay and was nonrefundable. There should be a clause that if you get into the room and it looks nothing like the pictures, smells and is a dump they must give you back your money plus traveling expenses.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ends have never been smoked in, however they are very dated and have their own uniq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I am so pleased with this place! I was staying here for one night with my mother and two little sisters. We were expecting to use air mattresses, but when we went into the room we found that the couch was actually queen size as well as the beds! There was also a small bed table, an extra love seat and TWO foldable luggage holders. This doesn't seem like a big deal but I found it very helpful and just really thoughtful. The bathroom was a great size, although the shower head kind of sucked. On the upper floors, the hallways smelt kind of musty, but the rooms were fine. However, on the bottom floor, I could smell this weird, almost citrusy perfume. I'm sure it was meant to be nice, and if it hadn't been so strong it might have been.
Right when we got to our room, we realized that we had been given a smoking room instead of a nonsmoking like we asked, and they were very happy to give us another room. This being said, the only service staff I found even somewhat attentive was the man who gave us the new room, I can't remember who it was though.
Breakfast was nothing special, but it was convenient and helpful, and tasted fine.
Overall, I would defiantly stay here again. I'm very pleased and I would recommend this for ether one night or a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Great customer service and close to clean beaches. Good size room for pur family. Beds comfy. Our room had an odd smell, musty mixed with fresh paint? Staff extremely friendly! Outside door notvlocked as it appears, anyone could come in...safety issue!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.