We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre cruise hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great pre cruise hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked a night pre cruise through a third party booking agency. Got to the hotel after a flight from the west coast of Canada and they did not have the booking. Front desk checkin was extremely helpful, I was on the phone with booking agency for 1 hr and it seemed our reservation had not been made. Checkin found a room for us, we paid (again) and were happy to have a very clean, comfortable room. Just across the street is a Publix and we had a great dinner at a mexican restaurant very reasonable. We were very happy with the service and the room. Breakfast was adequate - hey, free is great!!

After we got home the booking agency refunded our extra payment so everything worked out well. We will stay here the next time we are in Fort Lauderdale

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Molly2kit

I want to thank you for taking some time out of your day and writing about your experience that you had at our hotel. I am very pleased to see that you had a wonderful experience and that the whole issue with the third party booking agency got resolved. I usually recommend to book directly with our hotel, so this issue is less likely to occur, but of course this is only a recommendation.

If you ever come back to the Ft. Lauderdale area, we hope you look us up and you stay here with us again. Once again, I want to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here.

Jay Patel
GRM- Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    128
    73
    31
    30
See reviews for
107
124
26
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is located in a rather expensive area. I received a free upgrade to a suite when I arrived which was very nice. The room was very comfortable. I was in a non-smoking room and the room was smoke-free, but the hallway on the 3rd floor always smelled quite strongly of smoke. I did not care so much though because I quickly walked through directly to my room. I would happily return here because I saved a lot by staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Corey M.

I want to thank you for taking some time out of your day and giving us feedback. It is a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with your room.

Our hotel still offers smoking rooms and that could be the reason why you might have smelled some smoke in the hallways. We try to do our best to keep the hallways smoke free and we are actually in the process of becoming a 100% smoke free hotel.

Once again, I want to thank you taking time out of your day and giving us feedback.

Jay Patel
GSR- Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed here for the 2nd time from Nov 1st to 4th. First time was in the summer of 2011 and not much has changed ever since. The hotel looks a bit worn out and our room in the 2nd floor had a slight mold smell near the bathroom door, nothing terrible since we spent very little time in the room anyways. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was basic but enough to start the day, bed was comfortable, the AC was noisy but did the job. Location is very convenient, 10-15min from FLL and a short drive from shopping centers, didn't use the pool nor the fitness room but they seemed clean and there were people using them. In short, a very basic hotel, good for the price and for a short stay if you don't need too many features, will stay again next Jan in a short trip to south Florida.

Room Tip: Our room in one of the extremes of the 2nd floor seemed pretty quiet and still close to the vending...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Luiskv

I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day and giving us feedback. We are actually in the renovations process and we are making a lot of changes at our location. The next time you do come stay with us, you will see that some changes have already been made and we are continuing to make some further improvements.

Once again, I want to thank you for your feedback.

Jay Patel
GRM- Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have stayed at airport choice hotels for several years. We live on Florida west coast and only get direct flights from Miami or ft Lauderdale so drive the extra miles to take advantage. Love getting a good night's sleep before the flight and hotel shuttle transport to and from the airport. This hotel does not offer FREE parking while you are on vacation, something we did not know until we got there. Week of parking cost almost as much as the nights lodging. Would not have booked this hotel had we known this upfront. Most airport area hotels offer shuttle AND free parking for 1 to 2 weeks. Would not stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Pat

I want to thank you for giving our hotel feedback even though you were not happy with your stay. At our location, we do charge for parking while you are not here and the fee is $7.00/Night. We do have park and fly packages where the one night of stay and the parking is all figured into one cost and then it is discounted. If you are ever in the area again, please give us another opportunity make up for the last experience.

Once again, I want to thank you for your feedback and we will use this feedback as an opportunity to improve.

Jay Patel
GRM- Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We always fly into Fort Lauderdale the night before the cruise. there is no need to have the flight delayed and miss the boat. The Sleep Inn is close to the airport as well as the cruise ships. There is a supermarket across the road as well as a Walgreens next door.Be sure you book your shuttle to the ship when you check in. We prefer to go aboard the ship early so we can have lunch and began the cruise experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beds were fine, cold air conditioning but: nasty, dirty, worn sofa & chair, carpet looked dirty. The entrance to the hotel was clouded with an air-blown fragrance machine--wonder why. NO fruit or yoghurt during 2 days of breakfasts. I asked attendant and she didn't seem to be concerned that there was none. Daytime front desk lady was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

In front of a little mall with Publix. Near the beach. Front desk employees always with a smile.
I have a problem with my reservation but everything went OK. They have shuttle to the airport and port. The breakfast is normal, no fruits. Good relation price-quality.

Room Tip: Bad Wifi in the farer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.