We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good for airport fly and park” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not good for airport fly and park”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Have stayed at airport choice hotels for several years. We live on Florida west coast and only get direct flights from Miami or ft Lauderdale so drive the extra miles to take advantage. Love getting a good night's sleep before the flight and hotel shuttle transport to and from the airport. This hotel does not offer FREE parking while you are on vacation, something we did not know until we got there. Week of parking cost almost as much as the nights lodging. Would not have booked this hotel had we known this upfront. Most airport area hotels offer shuttle AND free parking for 1 to 2 weeks. Would not stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnFL664, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Pat

I want to thank you for giving our hotel feedback even though you were not happy with your stay. At our location, we do charge for parking while you are not here and the fee is $7.00/Night. We do have park and fly packages where the one night of stay and the parking is all figured into one cost and then it is discounted. If you are ever in the area again, please give us another opportunity make up for the last experience.

Once again, I want to thank you for your feedback and we will use this feedback as an opportunity to improve.

Jay Patel
GRM- Sleep Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    129
    74
    31
    30
See reviews for
108
127
26
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camarillo, California
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We always fly into Fort Lauderdale the night before the cruise. there is no need to have the flight delayed and miss the boat. The Sleep Inn is close to the airport as well as the cruise ships. There is a supermarket across the road as well as a Walgreens next door.Be sure you book your shuttle to the ship when you check in. We prefer to go aboard the ship early so we can have lunch and began the cruise experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beds were fine, cold air conditioning but: nasty, dirty, worn sofa & chair, carpet looked dirty. The entrance to the hotel was clouded with an air-blown fragrance machine--wonder why. NO fruit or yoghurt during 2 days of breakfasts. I asked attendant and she didn't seem to be concerned that there was none. Daytime front desk lady was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

In front of a little mall with Publix. Near the beach. Front desk employees always with a smile.
I have a problem with my reservation but everything went OK. They have shuttle to the airport and port. The breakfast is normal, no fruits. Good relation price-quality.

Room Tip: Bad Wifi in the farer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staying in this hotel for a few days is an excellent idea. The beds are large and comfortable, the A/C works like a charm, the rooms are spacious. My standard room had a safe, fridge, a 32" TV and a bath tub/shower combo. Free breakfast in the morning is excellent with waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, muffins and bagels. Fruit punch, orange/apple juice and coffee round out the drinks.

The property also has a pool, hot tub, and a fitness center that only really has a few cardio machines. All in all the service at the front desk was friendly, there was free parking, and the entire experience was fine. The hotel isn't that far from the beach though you'll need to drive over.

There is a Publix grocery store across the street, a Walgreen's next door and other small shops nearby too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked the hotel for 2 nights in May, 2013.. Upon arrival at the airport we tried, as did fellow passengers, to reach the hotel to be picked up at the terminal. No luck. Some people gave up after 45 minutes and took a cab to the hotel. When we reached the hotel we noticed the owner had the receiver off the hook. One couple arrived in tears after taking a cab. It was only after most of the days flights were finished that I saw the owner of the hotel put the receiver back on the phone. This hotel should not be allowed to advertise free shuttle if it does not supply one! We have always stayed there in the past but will look for a better place from now on. The place is showing it's age and it is musty. My nightclothes reeked the next day of the smell of mold.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

10 or 12 minutes by rental car from the airport and not much longer by the hotel's free van.

Hotel has had some upgrades in the recent past and is now much less shop worn .

Good breakfasts (more than a stale donut or sweet roll)

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be similar as to external noise etc. Some rooms are larger than others,for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Otel, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.