We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Inns were always good--until this one!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sleep Inns were always good--until this one!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Beds were fine, cold air conditioning but: nasty, dirty, worn sofa & chair, carpet looked dirty. The entrance to the hotel was clouded with an air-blown fragrance machine--wonder why. NO fruit or yoghurt during 2 days of breakfasts. I asked attendant and she didn't seem to be concerned that there was none. Daytime front desk lady was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    153
    86
    36
    31
See reviews for
125
156
30
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

In front of a little mall with Publix. Near the beach. Front desk employees always with a smile.
I have a problem with my reservation but everything went OK. They have shuttle to the airport and port. The breakfast is normal, no fruits. Good relation price-quality.

Room Tip: Bad Wifi in the farer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Staying in this hotel for a few days is an excellent idea. The beds are large and comfortable, the A/C works like a charm, the rooms are spacious. My standard room had a safe, fridge, a 32" TV and a bath tub/shower combo. Free breakfast in the morning is excellent with waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, muffins and bagels. Fruit punch, orange/apple juice and coffee round out the drinks.

The property also has a pool, hot tub, and a fitness center that only really has a few cardio machines. All in all the service at the front desk was friendly, there was free parking, and the entire experience was fine. The hotel isn't that far from the beach though you'll need to drive over.

There is a Publix grocery store across the street, a Walgreen's next door and other small shops nearby too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked the hotel for 2 nights in May, 2013.. Upon arrival at the airport we tried, as did fellow passengers, to reach the hotel to be picked up at the terminal. No luck. Some people gave up after 45 minutes and took a cab to the hotel. When we reached the hotel we noticed the owner had the receiver off the hook. One couple arrived in tears after taking a cab. It was only after most of the days flights were finished that I saw the owner of the hotel put the receiver back on the phone. This hotel should not be allowed to advertise free shuttle if it does not supply one! We have always stayed there in the past but will look for a better place from now on. The place is showing it's age and it is musty. My nightclothes reeked the next day of the smell of mold.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

10 or 12 minutes by rental car from the airport and not much longer by the hotel's free van.

Hotel has had some upgrades in the recent past and is now much less shop worn .

Good breakfasts (more than a stale donut or sweet roll)

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be similar as to external noise etc. Some rooms are larger than others,for a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The only thing nice about this hotel is the lobby. When we made it to our floor the whole hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. I actually held my breath until I could make in into our room and shut the door. In the AM when we woke up it was smelling in our room near the door.

The neighborhood was awful. I was expecting to witness a drug deal first hand. The only thing good about it was the proximity to the beach which was why I selected it, as my second choice. I had made reservations on Travelocity for these cute little bungalows in this general location closer to the beach, but the next day, after I had already left for our trip to the Keys, Travelocity called me to say there were no rooms available. This reservation was made with little research and I paid the price.

It looks as though others are pleased with this hotel, I however, was not. I would never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here in 2011 the night before and after a 1 day Bahama cruise and found it a very comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Very convenient for the port and on site transport to the port. Would use this hotel again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dania Beach
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise ...
#34 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#71 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.