We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

this was a nice place to stay, the hotel is pretty new, 2004 i think.
and the price was good.

  • Liked — room was bigger than normal and new
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    148
    82
    36
    31
See reviews for
118
150
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

We stayed at the Sleep Inn in Dania for the Air and Sea Show Weekend and the hotel looked brand new. We checked in and everything looked new and clean. We got room (311) and it was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was very clean, and so was the whole room, the beds were a little hard but ok for 2 nights. The continental breakfast was very good and had eggs and waffles. The only problem was that the lady working the breakfast was just very rude and had a horrible attitude. But thats the only complaint. I would stay again if in the area though.

  • Liked — Clean and Good Area
  • Disliked — Staff Attitude
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2008

We stayed here before a cruise in Miami. The Sleep Inn was nice because they had a shuttle from the airport. The continental breakfast was above average. There were eggs, oatmeal, fruit, cereal, waffles, bagels, danish, juice, coffee, tea etc. The pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel provided towels for the pool. The rooms were also clean. Not the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in however it was worth the price I paid off of expedia. Under $100 for a sunday night in april.

Stayed April 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2008

An Okay hotel for a stopover before a cruise and after. Continental breakfast served from 6:30 ,but miss it as transfer takes you early at 5:30am. No hotel transfer if you arrive after 11 pm. We did not know and had to call Sleep Inn and they wouldn't come get us as it was after 11 pm. We took a cab, it cost us 20 dollars from the Discovery port. FYI

  • Liked — Transfer to ship, continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Transfer by their own hours at hotel, and miss the breakfast due to early transfer to ship
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2008

We booked this hotel as a pre-cruise hotel and it was great. Pick up from the airport was easy, check in smooth and the free transportation to the Port for the cruise was seamless. The staff were very nice. It was convenient (same side of the street) to a Walgreens so we could pick up some things we inevitably forgot for the cruise (a contact case!) and walked to the shops across the street for dinner when we arrived and lunch before we sailed. We ate at the Italian Restaurant - food was great and service was excellent. One of those neighborhood joints that I wish I had in my own town! Lunch at the Mexican restaurant was also really good. Both have liquor licenses. There is also a Dollar Store in the shopping center and a Publix grocery store.

I would highly recommend this hotel for pre-cruise accomodations. We had our 3 kids with us - spent some time in the outdoor pool the in the AM before we sailed. The complimentary breakfast was just enough. We travel a lot with kids and sports teams and the staff at the Sleep Inn were better than those we run into when a team converges on a hotel.

  • Liked — Shuttles
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2008

We are late forties couple who traveled with handicap Mother. She uses wheelchair. We booked two rooms for one night. Large handicap room was 127.00 before taxes. Our room was double and was 147.00 before taxes. Shuttle was very effecient and breakfast was good and adequate. Our rooms were on third floor and clean and comfortable. Interior halls, well lit parking lot. There is a large Publix across street with good deli.
We will use again.

  • Liked — The airport shuttle and breakfast. Microwave/ refrigerator's in room
  • Disliked — Need more handicapped parking spaces
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

I choose this hotel because of the rave reviews it received on Expedia and it really had what we needed for a lay over. However, due to weather, our flight was delayed and we weren't making it to Fort Lauderdale that night and they wouldn't refund our money. HOw were we suppose to help that? We called and explained and the man said "too bad". I travel for business a lot and I never heard of such a thing. I wasn't even in the state the night I was suppose to be there! I will never again use them and will tell everyone I know not to go there.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.