We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We flew from Seattle in a red eye flight. We took the shuttle from the hotel, when we call they told us 30 minutes and it was there in less than 20 minutes. When we got to the hotel immediately they gave us the key and offered breakfast. Joilathan the person in charge it was very nice. I thought we would have to wait until 2PM to get the room. Thank you very much. The room was very clean, one queen bed and had a refrigerator and a microwave oven.
The next day they drove us to the port to take our cruise.
I definitely recommend this hotel. Also has a swimming pool.
If I take a cruise from Fort Lauderdale again we are going back to the same hotel.

Room Tip: We got a room in the first floor and did not have any problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    126
    72
    32
    30
See reviews for
106
123
26
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel before leaving for a cruise. The location is good, as only a few miles from the airport and Port Everglades. There is a Walgreen's drugstore adjoining the property, as well as a shopping center with a Publix across the street. The price was $71.00 which was good for the location. There is a free airport shuttle. The breakfast is included and is certainly adequate. The room was spacious with a flat screen TV, but no HD available. There is a refrigerator and microwave. I would like to see someone scrub the bathroom floor and baseboard on their hands and knees rather than swishing around the string mop, evidenced by a mop string twisted around the doorstop. My husband's white socks were filthy after walking on the carpet. Otherwise the room was fairly clean.
The smoke-free hotel smelled of cigarette smoke in the second floor hallway.
The personnel at the front desk were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quarryville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

With the free airport shuttle & shuttle to cruise port (nominal fee $5.00) this was a great choice for the night before a cruise. Staff was friendly and room was clean and well kept. Breakfast was not the best (only egg choice was boiled).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire, Usa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here the night after our cruise. The room was a suite and cost $87. Crisp sheets, upgraded furniture and TV. Large bathroom. No electric socket in bathroom but there are 3 phones in room. One in bathroom. Nice people at desk, except night guy. He has a weird sense of humor. Not good for tired travelers. They let us keep our luggage there all day as our room wasn't ready yet. They have internet access and a slow computer in a business area you can use. Printing is 25 cents a page. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor - it was quiet and good sized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HALIFAX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second time staying at this hotel, both times just prior to embarking on a cruise. We felt this was a great option, free transfer from airport to hotel and minimal charge for shuttle to the cruise port. Accommodations were comfortable, spacious and clean, not luxurious but great for our purpose. Service was good, breakfast was included and quite adequate. Shops close by to pick up anything you might have forgotten.,will certainly stay here again .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here each March for a pre-cruise and post-cruise night for the last several years.
The public areas are roomy, but could use refurbishing. The furniture in the pool area needs desperately to be replaced..most are broken.
Free breakfast is good, but crowded. Coffee and tea are available 24 hours.
The rooms are great. Clean and spacious. Frig, microwave, safe.
Nearby, within a three minute walk, are a Walgreens, a plaza with a grocery store and several restaurants.
The free shuttle to the airport and cruiseport are great too and pretty quick...15 minutes to each.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn Dania for one pre-cruise on March 22, 2013. We arrived at an extremely busy Fort Lauderdale airport, claimed our luggage and then phoned for the hotel shuttle bus. We watched the buses from every other hotel in town go by, multiple times, but no Sleep Inn bus. Finally we saw it, ran out to flag it down but the driver had no room for us. He did come back, but it was an hour total time from baggage claim to check in time--- not good.
Our room was okay but in a busy location, right next to the lobby and breakfast room. I would rate the room acceptable with a few cleanliness issues but nothing horrible. Breakfast was fine the next morning. Our shuttle to the port left on time. We picked up a few people from Econo Lodge (glad I wasn't staying there- bad looking area) and we were at the port promptly. A much better experience than coming from the airport.
Walgreen's next door was handy but my husband wanted to buy a straw hat and they had none for men. Publix across the street was good for buying soda for our cruise. I also bought fresh flowers- 3 bunches for $12. In my travel vases, they stayed fresh for a two week cruise.
All in all a decent stay. I did not like the wait time for the airport shuttle or the room location. I did appreciate the front desk gentleman who removed the charge for the safe. He also did not charge us the $5 each for the port shuttle since I could prove we booked prior to the change in policy. Although I would not rush to stay here again, I would certainly book a room here if the price was right. The location was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport

Address: 1500 Southeast 5th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport Hotel Dania Beach
Sleep Inn Dania Beach
Dania Beach Sleep Inn
Dania Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Ft. Lauderdale International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.