We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dania Beach

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Dania Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Dania Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   825 E Dania Beach Boulevard, I-95 at Stirling Road, Exit #25, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here through several managers starting with Peggy and in recent times Al.
Staff courteous and professional.
Rooms were always clean.
Management has been great on every level each stay.
Never had any type of negative experience.
Would definitely reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    12
    20
    13
    38
See reviews for
13
23
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Dog crap stains on the carpet, horrible musty odor that would not escape, but adequate. If you just need somewhere to sleep on a trip/vacation, I think you'll be satisfied with the value.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival we noticed that we were in the middle of no where and the motel looked like it was from a Horror movie but we just needed somewhere to sleep for a few hours until we made our way to Miami in the morning. There was no open places near by sure it was late but a fast food place wouldve been fine. We checked in and walked to our room next door a woman barely dressed stood starring at us an i dont think she was trying to get some air. We walked Into our room and we already knew it was going to be a problem none of us wanted to sit on the beds since the sheets looked like they had been burned . And then then the roaches started coming out after the fourth one id had enough and asked for a refund thankfully they gave me one. Word of advise spend the extra 20 or 30 dollars and stay in the super 8 nearby

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here 3-27 to 4-2 and it is a good choice if you want basic accomadations at a budget price. It is close to the Fort lauderdale airport and the Hollywood boardwalk. The pool was clean and the rooms are standard Motel 6 types. There are monkeys near the property we saw two.

Yes, there are better hotels in the area but you will pay for them. My only complaint was that the wifi we paid for was kind of weak. The staff was kind enough. It is a Motel 6 and some of the people staying there look questionable but for basic digs at a low price it works!

Room Tip: It is a Motel 6 what do you expect? A basic but decent value. There is no restaurant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I have stayed here many times, both before and after I got married. This was the last time I will be staying here; it was always just a basic motel in a great location near FLL, but I was very concerned about safety last time we stayed. The room was just around the corner from the office and was quiet, but when we left early in the morning to catch a flight back home there was a car loitering in the parking lot, very close to the office. We did not see any bugs as described in the other reviews, but the safety issue will have me going somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The front desk staff was very polite and accomodating( I checked in to a room with a HORRIBLE odor) They changed my room as soon as I returned to it after being out all day.(housekeeping was not able to remove the odor)
The area they are in did not feel very safe to me...I should have checked on Trip Advisor in advance for alternatives. When I came back the second night and saw a security guard (kind off) walking the front parking lot I barricaded myself inside the room that night and listened to the noise outside...loud , drunk voices... and checked out the next day! It is the first time I ever felt unsafe while traveling alone. Even the grocery store down the road had a "seedy" feel.
I love to save money and get a good deal; and Motel 6 is usually a good way to go, but maybe not on the east coast!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The place is quite basic. Front desk staff were friendly at checkin but thereafter indifferent. There seemed to be several businesses running outside at the premises. Outside our room was a dog grooming business that operated until late evening. Did not find the place threatening but nor was it comfortable. Cleanliness in room was mostly reasonable but carpet was very dirty.
Price was cheap but after staying there, you knew why.
Nearby was a nice Italian restaurant and a lovely diner - Grampas - where we had breakfast. If I was ever in the area again, there must be somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Dania Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dania Beach

Address: 825 E Dania Beach Boulevard, I-95 at Stirling Road, Exit #25, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dania Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dania Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit John Lloyd Beach State Park, World Fishing Center and Sunrise Casino. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Enjoy Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Dania Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dania Beach Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Dania
Dania Motel Six
Dania Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dania Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.