We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“inexpensive but...........” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Dania Beach

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Dania Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Dania Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   825 E Dania Beach Boulevard, I-95 at Stirling Road, Exit #25, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“inexpensive but...........”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The front desk staff was very polite and accomodating( I checked in to a room with a HORRIBLE odor) They changed my room as soon as I returned to it after being out all day.(housekeeping was not able to remove the odor)
The area they are in did not feel very safe to me...I should have checked on Trip Advisor in advance for alternatives. When I came back the second night and saw a security guard (kind off) walking the front parking lot I barricaded myself inside the room that night and listened to the noise outside...loud , drunk voices... and checked out the next day! It is the first time I ever felt unsafe while traveling alone. Even the grocery store down the road had a "seedy" feel.
I love to save money and get a good deal; and Motel 6 is usually a good way to go, but maybe not on the east coast!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    21
    13
    38
See reviews for
13
24
23
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The place is quite basic. Front desk staff were friendly at checkin but thereafter indifferent. There seemed to be several businesses running outside at the premises. Outside our room was a dog grooming business that operated until late evening. Did not find the place threatening but nor was it comfortable. Cleanliness in room was mostly reasonable but carpet was very dirty.
Price was cheap but after staying there, you knew why.
Nearby was a nice Italian restaurant and a lovely diner - Grampas - where we had breakfast. If I was ever in the area again, there must be somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport. Me 04953
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

The location was the best part of this motel. The front desk help was efficient, but curt. The bathroom was clean, but needed new toilet seat, and tub makeover. There were two different sightings of bugs that made my family uneasy.Seem to be a working mans motel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Of course, after 5 stars at the Accor Sofitel at Heathrow the night before, it was going to be a bit different Accor experience.

Started off badly though when arrival at 2100 found police cars in front of the lobby with flashing lights and police with hands on their weapons. Inside reception, which is how I envision admission in a prison, were 5 bus drivers whose reservations were lost - incredibly the hotel was sold out.

Room 121 smelled dirty and mouldy and if you like a bed so soft that you almost touch the floor, this one's for you. I could hear the occupants walking in the room above.

Reception staff ranged from friendly to hostile.

The toilet always flushed, but flushed completely only after 5 tries.

Tiny bugs marched with impunity across the sink.

The atmosphere after dark - and sometimes in broad daylight - is threatening, so you probably will never forget to set the safety latch. If you don't have a car you don't want to walk.

WiFi was good.

Physically the place is totally worn out.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Motel 6 is not what it used to be ! Carpet in the room was dirty, bathroom is old and the worst thing bed bugs ! The internet was ok but we would prefer to pay a bit more and have a better bed. Location was ok near Fort Lauderdale and the beach ! Next time we will stay somewhere else ... hope this helps.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seriate, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Well, i've been here three times in my life and i could say it loud: the worst motel 6 in universe.
I fight 3 times with reception staff.Very unhelpfull, very lazy. Once I've seen one of this guy litteraly yawn on a customer face.Another time they gave me a wrong night fee and never seen my money back, only 10 bucks , but hey, i've to work to earn 10 bucks.Sure i've never been able to talk with the manager, always busy.
Pool didn't work on my last stay for 5 days.
Room are standard motel 6 room,maybe a bit old,but the problem is once i havent seen the housekeeping for 3 days.Oh yeah, i find also a bug, but only one, i've asked him to move on room nearby.
Now the best part of the experience: strange people come over on this motel, prostitute, drunken milf and so on.I've met also a guy, comin from nearby hood, that offered me 5 dollars to smoke "don't know what" in my room.
On my first stay there was a nightguard rolling around,but maybe he find a better job.


Why i spent so many nights here?
If you are a student, or a guy that don't care too much about safety you could also find this place an human experience (like an hostel on ex USSR 10 yrs ago:)and sure, is cheap and I love dania beach.Hey, I'm still here loughing while i'm writing this review.

Room Tip: sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights this past week. I had a better experience than other reviewers and I have stayed at a lot (~50) Motels 6s. My room was relatively quiet despite being close to the road. Biggest negative was a stale smell in my room which I couldn't localize; it wasn't the linen so probably the carpets. Bed was too soft but did the job. Happy it was a tub shower and not the narrow stalls that you get in many other Motel 6's where you don't even have room to reach to wash your legs & feet. But it had the same restrictor flow shower heads and faucets which are terrible...it takes 3 times as long to rinse soap off. Check in was quickly and reception was friendly during my stay. The night patrolman was consicentiously doing his job an I found the location convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Dania Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dania Beach

Address: 825 E Dania Beach Boulevard, I-95 at Stirling Road, Exit #25, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dania Beach 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Dania Beach is located near shopping and dining. Visit John Lloyd Beach State Park, World Fishing Center and Sunrise Casino. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Enjoy Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for 2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 Dania Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Dania Beach Hotel Dania Beach
Dania Beach Motel 6
Motel Six Dania
Dania Motel Six
Dania Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Dania Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.