We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely room. Very nice facility. Bed was super comfortable. Layout of room was cool. Bathroom and shower was great. Full kitchen. Quiet. Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend going to eat at Las Vegas Cuban Restaurant just a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ashley B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad you found the beds comfortable. Our guests have asked about them so much that they are offered online (see Hyatt at Home.com!) I will be certain to pass on your comments about the Front Desk. We strive to deliver efficient, genuine service at every opportunity. I am glad your stay was no exception.

We hope you consider us again on your return trip to the Fort Lauderdale area!

Best Wishes!

Matthew Sims
Assistant General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    143
    38
    18
    9
See reviews for
180
122
28
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not being familiar with the Fort Lauderdale area my daughter and I wanted to stay at a Hyatt property because of past experience with other Hyatt properties. We were so glad that we chose this hotel. The rooms were clean, spacious and have kitchenettes. The hotel is very conveniently located in relationship to the airport and the port; the staff was always helpful and knowledgeable regarding things to do, places to eat, etc. It was a wonderful place to stay before & after our cruise.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Renee K

Thank you for the glowing review. Traveling to unfamiliar places is always an adventure. A priority of the staff here is to ease the stress of travel and get you acclimated to both the Hotel and surrounding areas. I am glad you found the suite and location to your liking. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area

Safe Travels!

Matthew Sims
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me start by saying that upon arrival, we received an exceptional greeting from the concierge desk by "Shelly"! She has an infectious laugh which put us in such a good mood after our long flight.

We arrived early and she accommodated us with, a beautiful room with a view!
Our appreciation of the staff and service, propelled us to extended our stay for another two days.
They were friendly, courteous and approachable. The room, and common areas, always clean and well maintained.
Our only minor complaint was the sliding door that separates the bathroom, from the bedroom; while modern and chic, the gaps in between, left room for malodorous escape!

If you are on a budget, want a quiet clean and comfortable place for an extended period of time, we definitely recommend the Hyatt House!

Room Tip: top floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear AliCatz 330,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Hyatt House. .I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Shelley. Indeed her genuine hospitality (and infectious laughter) sets the tone upfront for a wonderful stay. I am glad you found the suite clean and inviting. W

We hope to be your 'home' again when your travel plans bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area

Sincerely,

Matthew Sims
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located and spic and span inside and out . Great accommodating knowledgeable staff . Adequate breakfast and superb shuttle even beyond airport . Often free shuttle to near shopping center , near restaurants and even Hard Rock casino for 3 hours a night . Some odd times have a small fee . Ariel was extremely helpful as wife's luggage was lost in transit for a day . She put together several things to help us get thru till cruise in case it did not arrive in time . Many flight attendees and pilots seem to stay here . Safe , good clean place to stay with rooms that are big . Very reasonable and made for a worry free stay . Definitely would stay again and recommend to any other cruisers . They cater well to your needs .

Room Tip: Our rooms were excellent in size , quality , bedding and amenities .. Well sound proofed considering...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear James m,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sure the Tripadvisor Community appreciates your sharing about the experience. I am glad you found the location and staff to your liking. We strive to deliver an amazing experience for each and every guest, every time. I am glad your stay reflects this principle!

We hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Matthew Sims
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is such a fantastic hotel, a home away from home. There are little kitchens so you can cook, they will even let you put a grocery list together, and have it ready for you when you arrive. Also, Monday through Thursday they have a complementary social hour, where you can get wine, beer, and beverages, a wonderful menu with soups, salads, and varied snack/dinner selections, chips, salsa, cookies and more.
There is relaxing pool, also a barbeque area for your use. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. The area is within walking distance to restaurants, lots of shopping, and movie theater, plus the van will take your to the beach and shops at a specific times.

Room Tip: I like the end rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Marstrips,

What a delightful review. One of your first statements reads 'home away from home' , which precisely sums up what we strive to embody here at Hyatt House. I am glad your visit was no exception. Indeed the Evening Social' and 'Morning Spread' breakfast buffet are big attractors to the Hotel.

We hope to be considered a 2nd home on your next visit to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Best Wishes

Matthew Sims
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's because of Jodi the Dir. of Sales we keep coming back to this hotel. Jodi is very professional and accommodating, Always willing to help. Put the French speaking staff who does the Omelets during breakfast in the back of the house away from the guests. He have no customer service attitude.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear W589JWmichelles,

Thank you for you recent review of the Hyatt House. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Jodi. Please allow me to apologize for your experience at breakfast. I completely understand that breakfast is the most important mea of the day. It sets the tone for the rest of the day. I would very much like to discuss exactly what transpired. I can be reached at 954-272-9899 or matthew.sims@hyatt.com

We appreciate your continued support

Sincerely,

Matthew Sims
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here at the end of our vacation because we had a very early morning flight from FLL. The room was spacious and clean and the kitchenette was convenient even though we weren't there for very long. If you don't have a car, there is a shopping area that they have a shuttle for but you can easily walk to the nearest end where there are several fast food restaurants. The fitness center was small but had high-quality equipment and wasn't very busy. The only downside is that the beds seemed small (which we have found at other airport hotels) so it might be tight for individuals used to a little more space.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S, Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear ejas,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hyatt House. I am glad you found the accommodations and location to your liking. In addition to offering suites with queen beds, the majority of our room types have king-sized beds as well.
We hope to see you in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Fort Lauderdale area.

Safe Travels!

Matthew Sims
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.