We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and impressive property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Port Everglades Shuttle
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Toronto
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Ideal location and impressive property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Located just off the I-95 and very close to a nice outdoor shopping plaza. We found it an easy drive to Fort Lauderdale, the airport, and the local beaches. The property was newer and tastefully decorated. Rooms were very clean and functional. The kitchen and bathroom had nice touches. The most impressive aspect of the stay was the buffet breakfast and evening social which included alcohol. Both were very good quality and the selection was varied. Will certainly be back when in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    125
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
159
108
27
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Hyatt House Ft. Lauderdale by the airport is my go-to hotel in the Lauderdale area. You cannot ask for a better location - close to the cruise port, airport, Hollywood boardwalk, and so much more!
This was my 2nd stay at the Hyatt House, and it continues to impress. The hotel check-in was fast and efficient.
As usual, the hotel was immaculate, and the service was great. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. Housekeeping did a great job. The same with the pool area. And I can never say enough about the beds!! They are beyond comfortable!!!
This was a pre-cruise stay with family. The price is surprisingly reasonable, being that these are suites with full kitchens.
Internet is included, as was breakfast. No problems with the wi-fi. Breakfast was decent: eggs, sausage, breads, cereals. Nothing outstanding, but better than other hotels. The grounds were clean and cared for.
Hotel service overall was superior, and I was asked several times throughout the stay how everything was going.
This is my hotel for Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed with a group of 10 and had fantastic rooms! Very large. Within walking distance to many food options along with Kmart and liquor store. Great stop before our cruise. They picked us up from the airport for free and it was $8 per person to the port.

Room Tip: Split a 2 room king suite with another couple. It's less expensive and loads of fun to get toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.

Sincerely,

Alan Koplo
Asst. General Manager
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We booked a group with this hotel due to the location in Ft. Lauderdale in comparison to the cruise port AND the fact they gave our group FREE parking for 8 days and FREE transfers. Our group booked a year out and was charged $125 plus taxes for the one night. Upon check in, we were greated by the staff, Lisa who is the group manager, and Jodi the hotel manager. Their professionalism throughout this entire year exceeded my expectations. The hotel sits next to the Hyatt Place and is located near a huge strip mall. The rooms were really clean and had comfortable beds. They come with a full equipped kitched and a separate living room. The bathrooms were nice and big with the most updated features. The hotel provides transfers to the Casino which is about 5 minutes away and will pick up guest from the airport until midnight. The morning we left for the cruise I left my office folder in the hotel transfer. I needed our dining list and contacted Allen at the hotel. Allen was able to find my folder and scan an email to me of the dining list. This act, again, exceeded my expectations. If you are going on a cruise out of Port Everglades I would highly recommend this hotel as your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is a great hotel, very friendly staff and service minded. Big and clean rooms with every possible equipment you need for your stay. We spent 15 days at this hotel and we had a great time,it's close to several good restaurants, just a few minutes away and good shopping just across the street, it is also near to the big outlet Sawgrass Mill. The hotel also offers complimentary snacks and drinks every evening Monday - Friday - nice!!! It is also close to a big gamecenter called "Boomers" which is great if you travel with kids and teens like we were.
We highly recommend this hotel to those who want to spend a great time in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We highly recommend this property to those who like spacious accommodations while traveling. The location us great, and the service was exemplary. Prices are great as well - check it out the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I must admit that the reviews on this hotel confused me. I knew it was obviously Hyatt so I decided to give it a try. My wife, son & I got in around midnight so needless to say we were a little tired, cranky and hungry. My initial complaint (which I already knew based on the reviews) was that there was no restaurants immediately nearby. This place is tucked back off the main drag and you have to walk or drive a ways if you want anything to eat. We went to the other Hyatt hotel across the street, they had a little late-night cafe. DON'T DO THAT UNLESS IT'S ABSOLUTELY YOUR LAST RESORT! Extremely pricey for cold sandwiches and took half hour for the one person working to take our order. Anyway, back to Hyatt House - It was very modern, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very adequate with lots of choices. I would definitely stay there again the next time I'm in the area, I'll just be a little smarter about food choices!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, General Manager at HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Tripadvisor Guest survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 954-922-0271.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 90 SW 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport-South hotel is located near Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center. The hotel is situated minutes from breathtaking beaches, pristine golf courses and a large variety of shops and restaurants. Spacious suites include separate living, work, kitchen and bedroom areas. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, evening social, guest market, fitness center, pool, complimentary Internet, and complimentary parking (less than 7 nights). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.