We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but harder to leave. What a great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   141 SW 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hard to find but harder to leave. What a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I tried posting my review but it seems it went to another Cambria Suites. So, here we go again. This is what I have to say:

ve you ever been in a heated argument with your gps while triying to find a location? We did. Our gps was almost calling us names while we drove in circles trying to get to the hotel. But when we finally arrived... oh! What a pleasant surprise. This small hotel is beautifully decorated in a very clean and modern way. Big ceilings,stone walls, soft light, a huge sitting area,bar, fitness center with enough equipment for a decent workout (mysteriously one 35 lbs . dumbbell was missing), a nice pool with a hot tub next to it and free parking. But the best part was the room. It was HUGE. Not big, not spacious, Ballpark Huge! Kitchenette with fridge and microwave? Check. Separated sitting/work area? Check. Two flat screens TV's? Check. Super comfortable king bed with 6 feather pillows? Check. Bath & Body works toiletries? Check.check.chek. seriously, I wish we could have stayed longer just to sleep in that bed a few more nights. The staff was always friendly and very helpful. And the best part? THE PRICE. We booked using Orbitz, and of course we were supposed to find a good deal. ($65.00 a night! Crazy!!) - But if you check their regular prices, they start at $99.00 With its perfect location close to the highways, restaurants and drugstores, its amazing design and spacious rooms and their unbeatable prices, this is a hotel you should keep in mind when visiting Ft.Lauderdale. 

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    138
    51
    15
    11
See reviews for
164
209
30
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed at the Cambria Suites for two nights. We were in the area to go the beach. The hotel was a lot more than I expected. It was like staying in a luxurious hotel for a reasonable price! All of the staff members were very friendly and very accommodating. The guy at the check in counter was very helpful in giving us great places to eat in the area. The rooms were large and very comfortable. There are two TV's and a sitting area with a sofa. We had a room with the view of the lake and it was great. It was the 4th of July and were watched the fire works from around the lake and surrounding area. It was a beautiful view. The fitness room was large and had several pieces of equipment. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: The rooms on the side of the lake give a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is just a few minutes off I-95, but there is no noise problems, The room is a nice size and there were 2 TV's, so my wife didn't have to watch football. The bed was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. Check-in was a breeze and check-out was even easier.
We had left our car there for 2 weeks and there were no mishaps. We are planning on staying there again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We were very pleased with our room. Very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very nice and helpful. We were a little disappointed that there wasn't any free breakfast. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed at the Cambria Suites hotel for one night before taking a cruise. There were 11 of us in three rooms. We all thought the rooms were lovely. Nice quiet location, a little difficult to find (they are putting up a new sign). We did the stay and cruise package, our transfers were done quickly and with no problems at all.
We cruise out of port Everglades a couple of times a year and usually stay at a different hotel, but this is SOOOO much nicer, and the transfers were better, so from now on, we will be staying here.
Note that the transfers to and from the hotel were included in the nightly stay & cruise rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I enjoyed the stay here, but the breakfast did not come with price of room and was not the greatest for $10. The staff was friendly but rooms were small and outlet covers in room did not cover the holes cut in wall for them. I did like the fact there were 2 separate TV's and the pool was awesome, but room left you feeling closed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Address: 141 SW 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dania Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Otel, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.