We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   141 South West 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Swansea, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cruise Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to cruising from Miami (flew in/out of Ft. Lauderdale). Shuttle service was prompt after a call. The room was clean and adequate in size. Located near but not within walking distance of several restaurants leaving the hotel as the only reasonable dinner option since we arrived close to 8 PM. That said, the food was fine and prices were not out of line. Breakfast was NOT included so prepare for an extra charge unless you have a package that states it is part of the deal or you decide not to eat breakfast. The hotel (and guests) need to be aware that the Shuttle company they utilize for service to the Port of Miami (and other locations) has some hidden costs. There was a 5% surcharge for using a credit card that I discovered when I looked at my credit card bill on-line before leaving then questioned the on-site shuttle rep what this charge was for. The driver on our return trip insisted there was a 20% "service charge" (translate-tip) due to him that we should have been aware of. No mention of a "service charge" by the driver on the trip to Miami (or from the shuttle rep) and I did tip the driver fairly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    183
    68
    18
    15
See reviews for
185
260
37
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel suited our needs perfectly. The room was very nice and we were able to have breakfast and dinner. The front desk was very good and the staff were very nice. The Airport shuttle was convenient, we had to wait a good half hour for pick up but it was free. The surrounding area is not the best but the hotel is close to the freeway so we had access to anywehre we wanted to go.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAMGENERALMANAGER, General Manager at Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed here on a pre cruise deal combined with airfare and got a great price. This is a very clean and modern hotel. It is a taxi or car ride to shopping but is very close to the airport and cruise port. After a phone call, they were at the airport to pick us up in less than 10 minutes. There is plenty of opportunity to leave for the cruise port via their shuttle service. If you like to walk, there is an outdoor mall with many stores about 15 min away. The pool area is small, but if you like privacy, this hotel is hidden away from the hustle and bustle!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here one night waiting for our cruise. We liked the location and the mini suites were very nice. Contemporary, and clean. Their package allowed us to keep our car at the hotel while we cruised for a week. Their shuttle service dropped us off and picked us up when the cruise was done. The only complaint I had (my husband thought otherwise) is the fact they charged 20 bucks for the 2 of us for breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We spent one night (1/19/13) before our cruise. We did wait for about 45 minutes for the shuttle but we expected that. We were in the front seat so I hopped out of the shuttle & went inside to check-in before the others on the bus. I was #3 in line as a few people had just entered who drove there.

The room was very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable.
ed
We ate at the restaurant when it opened, and really enjoyed the Chicken Salad Croissant and Club Sandwich. They were huge. We ordered the fruit cup with it and it was a very good sized portion. Service was quite slow as there were several of us who arrived at the same time. I had expected that as I'd read about it on previous reviews. However, we were in absolutely no hurry so it did not bother us.

We did not eat breakfast at the hotel as it seemed quite expensive to someone who would be on the ship shortly. I brought mini donuts to tide us over till the huge buffet on Lido Deck of the ship.

Shuttle to the port was efficient. We did not have to pay for the shuttle as we booked 2/29/12 before the $5 fee was instituted.

We also paid $20 for both of us to Welcome to Fort Lauderdale and had quite a long wait - 45 minutes. I called a couple of times before they arrived. Next time I'll know better & take a cab back to the airport.

Next time we cruise from Fort Lauderdale, we will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Location was good to the airport and the cruise port. There is a large shopping center very close to the hotel. I did see that there was a shuttle you could get to the cruise port, but we did not use it so I can't give an opinion. Overall, a good pre-cruise stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The first time I stayed here, I had an issue with the smoke detector going off randomly... Long story, not much sleep, but a really nice room, so I gave them another chance. It is a very nice property. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly, and the beds are super comfy. We had a " tower" room, and it was very lovely, with a fairly nice view, especially for an airport hotel. The breakfast is good here, but not included. Parking is free. Only issue was with the wifi. It was so weak in our room that we couldn't stay connected. It was better in the morning, but I think there just wasn't enough bandwidth for the evening traffic... Next time I'm in ft lauderdale, I'll definitely consider it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Address: 141 South West 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.