We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded all our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   141 SW 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Bellevue, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceeded all our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cambria Suites on November 2nd. Our son relocated to Dania, FL and we were looking for a hotel to stay at while he got settled in his apartment. We have VERY high expectations for a hotel room. We do not stay in any hotel that has poor reviews or is less than a 4-5 star hotel. This hotel exceeded our expectations in many ways. We got in late and were worried about our reservation. The staff at the front desk was pleasant and greeted us with a smile. Very welcoming. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great nights sleep. Our room was clean, I didnt find one speck of dirt or hair in the room or the bathroom. The fitness center was the BEST I have ever seen! We were overjoyed to see that we could get a COMPLETE workout! Treadmills, ellipticals, full set of free weights, weight machine, bosu ball, exercize balls, mats... dont change a thing here!! I was thrilled to see the expresso bar! The girl at the expresso bar was super friendly and engaged me in pleasant conversation! I cannot rate any of the food as we went out to eat, but my guess would be that it would have been better than where we went out to. The hotel had a large lobby area for individuals that were waiting for their van to take them to their cruise. It didnt feel cramped at all. Thank you for a great experience. We will be coming to Dania often to visit our son and plan on making this hotel our home base when we come. Dont change a thing! Keep up the great service and the attention to a clean environment!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    146
    52
    15
    12
See reviews for
166
213
31
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Spent three nights at the Cambria Suites, Dania Beach at the end of October, just prior to an Allure of the Seas cruise. Found the property to be an excellent value and a fine choice for either pre or post cruise stays. Frequent free shuttle from airport and a free port shuttle were included. The room, a King suite, was large and well conceived. While the on premise bistro was a little on the limited side, it was possible to drive (or take a long walk) to a variety of both sit down and fast food restaurants. I can see why this hotel is so highly rated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I found this hotel to be in a great location-quick access to airport and cruise port and I was really surprised by the helpfulness and friendliness of front desk staff. They offer a free shuttle to the cruise port which was nice and the rooms were large and clean. They have a buffet style breakfast in the morning which was convenient when traveling with the family. They have a large lobby with lots of seating for waiting for the shuttle or having breakfast. The price was reasonable considering all the options in the area so we are staying here again in February! Don't hesitate-book this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed 7 or 8 times at this property since the week they opened. Jamal at the front desk is impressive - great service, remembers my name every time, greets me like I am going home. I found the hotel when I had booked out by Sawgrass Mills, arrived to a hotel that had very old carpeting ... they were using some kind of powder to mask the odor and it gave me an allergy attack. The general manager was nice and cooperative and refunded my money, but I had no place to go. I called around in desperation as Fort Lauderdale was booked that week with a convention and happened upon Jamal who answered the phone at the Cambria Suites the week they opened. He explained to me how to get there and it was a great experience. Suites include a comfy king bed, 2 TVs, a sitting are with sofa and chair, refrigerator, microwave and a nice bathroom. I go to Fort Lauderdale area 3 to 4 times a year and would not stay anywhere else. Also great value.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, the rooms on the first floor are very convenient. Don't need to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Enjoy my stay here we called the hotel from the airport an asked for a pick up in 15 mins they was there to pick us up. The room are lovely, 2 flat screens tv, comfortable bed an beautiful furnishings.Excellent front desk service will definitely be back when i'm in the ft lauderdale area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Bridges, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I needed a room near the Hollywood Airport for just one night. We chose Cambria Suites based on location and price, and we were so pleasantly surprised. It's an absolutely beautiful hotel. Our room was a basic king suite and we loved the modern design and furnishings. Everything looked clean and brand new. There was a decorative divider at the center of the room with a living area with a sofa, coffee table and flat screen tv, a desk/work area where we plugged in our laptop, as well as a refrigerator and coffee bar stocked with Numi teas and Emeril coffee. On the other side of the divider was the bed and another tv. The bathroom, which was also very modern and looked really high-end, had Bath and Body Works toiletries. We had to leave too early to try breakfast, but everything about our stay was great. The staff was nice and everything went smoothly at check in and check out. This hotel is a steal for the price-- gorgeous, clean, affordable, great amenities. We would love to go back again and stay longer!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahamas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I have just completed my first stay at a Cambria suites. I was there for one week, & what an awesome place.There is lots of parking, a very clean hotel, great rooms, great food, & great bar service. However the best part about this hotels is the extra friendly staff. They made me feel like family, & i have come away with new friends. Ladies without calling names i miss you, but i will be back shortly.This is my new home away from home.
Thanks again
David -Bahamas

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port

Address: 141 SW 19th Court, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South And Cruise Port
Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Ft. Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.