We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Staff"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91 Southwest 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Port Everglades Transport
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"Excellent Staff"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Upon entering the Hyatt Place my first impression was wow this place is really nice and clean. Check in was very quick and smooth and our king suite was even ready early. Stephanie R. greeted me with such a warm welcome and all the answers to my questions about parking the bus in the parking lot. She was very informative about the shuttle service to the airport and back so my husband could pick up our car rental for the week and just giving me all kind of information about the area where we were and the things that are available for us at the Hyatt. Kudos to all of the front desk multi hat wearers you do your jobs very well and are all very pleasant. Kim N., Stephanie D., and Nick S. and the first floor HK staff thank you so much for making George and I feel very welcome the entire week of our stay, phone calls everyday asking us do we need anything from HK before they leave for the day, to letting us know when the big chocolate cookies were nice and warm at the front desk. You guys were all awesome. thanks for making our stay so nice and comfy. The nice hot breakfast was great everyday especially the French toast. It was nice to stay in an hotel where it was clean, safe, comfy, good food, great location and a pleasant helpful staff. We will be back again on our next trip to Miami.

Room Tip: The King rooms are like a mini suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Smoochez,

We are so happy that your experience at our property was fantastic. The whole team always goes the extra mile to try to please each and every guest and it truly makes a difference. We greatly appreciate you taking time to acknowledge our team and look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to South Florida.

Sincerely

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    131
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
137
112
20
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great hotel! The fist that receive you is a delicious smell, such as aromatherapy. Kind staff, new building, very clean, nice, and comfortable room. Delicious bed :-), beautiful bathroom, Big TV with excellent cable channels, good amenities, perfect A/C, very quiet room. Good and free wifi, big, secure and free parking lot. Yummy food service 24/7 and nice bar at reasonable prices.
If i have to criticize something, the only thing that i have to say is, the breakfast is delicious and hot, but is always the same.
This is an excellent hotel, highly recommended, with good location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Gingerardo,

Thank you for the kind words and taking time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port. Hyatt Place and the team are here to serve the guests offering the great amenities you listed along with superb service. We thank you for the recommendation to the TripAdvisor Community and look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip.

Sincerely,

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel sits in a group of about six hotels all serving the airport but off airport property. The desk staff were helpful and friendly. They had menus to order food in but we chose to go to the Chipotle's at the entrance to the multi-hotel complex, less than a block easy flat walk.

The hotel room was a suite so good for longer stays , we stayed one night. Shuttle pick up at airport is somewhat confusing which was more the airport's fault than the hotel's. Airport employees directed us to the wrong spot so we missed the first shuttle going by. You must walk to the HOTEL shuttle pick up area located almost between terminals at FLL. Very poor signage at the airport. A map on their internet site of where to get the shuttle showing the terminals and shuttle stop would be a good idea...but again I think this would have happened at any of the hotels in the complex.

We chose this hotel with free shuttle service based on recommendations here on TripAdvisor....we were not disappointed and will stay again. Comfortable bed, good A/C, good location for those transitting Ft. Lauderdale. not a good choice for a beach holiday which is not what we were doing anyway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

As you walk through the front door you can automatically smell how fresh and clean this hotel is. The room was comfortable and spacious. The breakfast was great, a variety of hot & cold foods. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are getting a cruise ship from Port Everglades then this is a great cheap hotel. It is very clean, offers a free airport transfer and free breakfast, it is not really located anywhere special, however it is a great overnighter as it is close to the cruise port.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My other home away from home. Very cozy hotel. Clean spacious rooms with great service. Customer service and front desk check in is SUPER ON POINT. Always willing to help. The fast food is very convenient and taste pretty good. The FREE continental breakfast is on point as well. WIFI is FREE and they have the latest movies on Pay per view. I will stay at the hotel anytime I need to get a break from my home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I loved this hotel... Great design of the room, clean and spacious... On our trip to FL meeting up with my Mother and sister, I got into Ft Lauderdale the night before and stayed in this hotel. I met up with my Mom and sister in Miami the next day and went to the hotel we booked. When we got to that hotel we walked in and walked right out, cancelled our stay and booked at Hyatt Place in Miami. Miami was nice too but not as nice as Ft. Lauderdale. Also wish HP had room service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattDaniaBeach, Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hi Denise H,

Thank you for going out of your way to write a review on our Hyatt Place. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We encourage you to join the Hyatt Gold Passport Program for frequent guests and start earning points to get free nights at Hyatt Hotels worldwide. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and please know your referral is our biggest compliment. Thanks again for staying. We look forward to welcoming you back as a repeat guest.

Sincerely,

Your Hyatt Place Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 91 Southwest 18th Avenue, Dania Beach, FL 33004 (Formerly Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport-South is located south of the Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, Port Everglades Cruise Port and the Broward County Convention Center, each just an I-95 exit away. The hotel features spacious guestrooms with Hyatt Grand Bed™ and 42" flat panel HDTV. Additional amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi throughout hotel, complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, fitness center, 24/7 Guest Kitchen serves snacks/entrees, Intimate Bakery Café, business center, complimentary parking and complimentary airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.