We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value to stay near the airport/cruise port” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Boston
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Good value to stay near the airport/cruise port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for a pre cruise stay because it offered "suite" accomodations; double and pull out couch in seperate areas for our family of 4 and allowed an additonal roll away bed. We had a very late arrival from MIA, so I called ahead to confirm the room and request that the roll away bed be placed in the room before we arrived, which they did; except they forgot to give us any linens for it, so my husband had to go back down to the front desk, where they were cheerfully and quickly provided.

The staff is very friendly and helpful at this hotel!! That is why I think this is an above average hotel despite some short comings in location and sleep quality.

It turns out that the room is so small, there was no place to open up the roll away bed anyway, and my daughter just slept on the floor.

The sleep quality was marginal due to a loud ventilation system that comes on intermittenly, and therefore tends to wake us up when it comes on and off all night. I prefer ventilation systems that have the fan running as white noise all the time and you just adjust the temp, it's less disruptive.

The room was clean, the hotel was quiet, even though it was full of cruisers headed to port.
An included Continental Breakfast was served in a lobby area with cereal, pastry, bagels, yogurt, whole fruit, milk, juice, coffee. Because of the cruising crowd, it was busy and difficult to find a seat, with many people were taking the food back to their rooms.

There are very few places to shop/ dine nearby, so this was a good choice for a late arrival or short stay, but not a great location if you don't have a vehicle and plan to stay longer, as it's in an industrial area. Often times cruisers like to find a hotel near shopping opportunities to have dinner or pick up alcohol or toiletries they can't carry on board the plane before embarking the ship.

If you don't need services or amenities nearby, and you just need a clean comfortable place to stay; with the free breakfast and friendly staff, this is a good value choice, but it won't give you any more room than a standard room for 4.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    147
    64
    15
    14
See reviews for
97
143
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

OK...I'm about being comfortable when I travel and value too. The hotel is not in such a great neighborhood but close to 95 and easy. The rooms aren't so special but they'll do overnight. I am a creature of comfort and like updated modern clean rooms and not that this hotel was bad, it just needed a little more TLC. What I did like however, was they do NOT charge for parking! I was gone for 5 days and left my car there with no issues. I would go back when I need to travel and keep my car overnight somewhere to save a lot of cash.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here again before cruise. Last stay was dec 2012. Everything was good again but be prepared, the 2 beds we had were full size not queens. Tight fit for 2 ppl. Breakfast was good. Everything was clean. Rooms are spacious. Air cond was a little noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay at lots of Marriotts, all brands (65 nights last year). My wife and I just spent the night at this Ft. Lauderdale Fairfield and had a wonderful stay. Clean, fresh appearance; staff was friendly and competent. This is the best Fairfield I been in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Trenton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

...and what it is is a squeaky clean, brand-spankin' new (some of the aerial shots on map sites still show a hole in the ground where this place sits) Fairfield Inn. Nothing more, nothing less. Clean, comfortable, utilitarian lodging.

I stayed for a quick overnight on my way home from a business trip to a Caribbean city. For this purpose, this property is more than adequate. Like I said, it is what it is. I found nothing whatsoever to be wrong with this place. Perfect for a quick overnight, but I would probably stay elsewhere on an *official* business trip.

Unless you have a car, this property is in the middle of nowhere. You can easily walk to two gas stations, if you have a hankerin' for microwave sandwiches and huge cans of beer. Otherwise, plan on ordering in for dinner. The hotel might offer transportation to local restaurants, but had no reason to check this.

Warning: The shuttle service to FLL Airport is *hourly.* My choices for catching my flight were 1. Get up way too early, and wait around the awful FLL airport for way too long, and 2. Get up an hour later, and hope nothing goes wrong on the way to the airport. This is insufficient for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our third time at the Fairfield before a cruise and it's still a great value. The front desk are very helpful. There's a van that will take to nearby restaurants and free to the airport. A shuttle service is located in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed one night as a pre cruise sleep and cruise hotel. I am an avid Marriott customer but I must admit that I was more than a bit disappointed for what I was paying for. I found the room small even for two people,and did not really get a good nights sleep because of noise issues.

The hotel was clean but the decor took me back to a psychodelic trip back to the 1960's I just did not feel comfortable.There really is nothing within walking distance and the small store in the hotel was very limited

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Marriott, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.