We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pre-cruise stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pre-cruise stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We just returned from a two week cruise on Holland America out of Ft. Lauderdale. This was our first time leaving from this port and we were unsure where to stay. We like to get our Marriott points, so we settled on the Fairfield. We made our reservations late, about 6 weeks prior to the cruise and were happy with our rate. We checked around closer to the date we were sailing and the rates were much higher at that time.

We arrived late on the night before our cruise and had no problem getting the free shuttle to the hotel. There is a convenient area in the baggage claim area with a phone station for all the hotels. They did ask us to wait until we got our luggage before coming to pick us up, which seemed reasonable. It is a pretty large shuttle, so they were able to accommodate lots of folks. They pull a trailer in back for all the luggage.

The hotel was newer, very clean. The front desk staff was very patient with everyone while he was checking in many guests. The next morning we had the breakfast, which was the usual fare at these hotels. We opted to take a taxi to the cruise port instead of the shuttle which was $8 one way. The taxi was $20, but we were able to split it with our friends, so it was a better deal for us. The hotel staff called the taxi for us.

Our friends arrived earlier than us and took advantage of a free shuttle to shopping and dining. They were able to buy wine that we then took on board. I read other reviews that felt there was nothing close to this facility, but our friends stated the shuttle worked well for them.

I would recommend this hotel for a pre or post cruise stay. We were pleased to have a nice, clean place to stay before embarking on our vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    144
    63
    15
    14
See reviews for
95
140
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here overnight because our plane got into FLL after midnight. It was clean and new and provided an airport shuttle. It was also quiet and provided a quick breakfast. It was several miles from the airport, and right off of I-95.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sloatsburg, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the staff to the amenities, you will not be disappointed.
This was a good value for the pricing.
I would only suggest that the airport shuttle be better organized.
We had to take a cab from the airport.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms avoid the need of waiting for elevators and also provide convenient access to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight at least 30 times in the last year while I was waiting to commute back home from Miami. The staff was always nice and I received upgraded rooms most of the time. I usually arrived early in the morning after working all night, and I had no problem sleeping. This is one of the few hotels that I was able to check in by 8am.

the breakfast was simple but adequate.

My only complaint was the shuttle back from the airport sometimes made me wait for 30 minutes plus.

Room Tip: parking is free for 3 weeks when you stay here, and with free shuttle to the airport it saves you qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,NY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a cruise. Large, clean facility whose main purpose seems to be serving cruisers.
Smallish but adequate room. No fridge or micro and NO pay per view movies (which was a disappointment since there is nothing to do close by). Also, I am not a fan of having the coffeemaker in the same room as the toilet, The main problem: We arrived at lunchtime and the inn had no place to eat then. It is located in an isolated area with nothing nearby. They do offer shuttle service to restaurants at dinnertime only. Adequate, usual breakfast offerings. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
I might choose another facility next time that is near to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night at this location on February 8th before our cruise left on the 9th. Location to FLL and the cruise port is great. They offer a 24hr shuttle to and from FLL. This is why I used this location and used Marriott points. Very easy to use just call them when you have all of your luggage. Staff was great when we checked in after midnight and helpful since we were tired from traveling. Rooms were very clean and nice. Nothing fancy but what you expect from a nice Fairfield Inn. Breakfast in the morning was perfect before we left for the cruise terminal. Can be busy the night before cruises leave the ports. Will stay here again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
275 helpful votes 275 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Making reservations, staff, room, and included breakfast is all great. Quick, pleasant transfers to and from cruiseport available. Have stayed there repeatedly, with and without cruise involved. Our "go to" hotel for Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.