We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multiple one night stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Multiple one night stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight at least 30 times in the last year while I was waiting to commute back home from Miami. The staff was always nice and I received upgraded rooms most of the time. I usually arrived early in the morning after working all night, and I had no problem sleeping. This is one of the few hotels that I was able to check in by 8am.

the breakfast was simple but adequate.

My only complaint was the shuttle back from the airport sometimes made me wait for 30 minutes plus.

Room Tip: parking is free for 3 weeks when you stay here, and with free shuttle to the airport it saves you qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    173
    77
    23
    19
See reviews for
121
170
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island,NY
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed here one night prior to a cruise. Large, clean facility whose main purpose seems to be serving cruisers.
Smallish but adequate room. No fridge or micro and NO pay per view movies (which was a disappointment since there is nothing to do close by). Also, I am not a fan of having the coffeemaker in the same room as the toilet, The main problem: We arrived at lunchtime and the inn had no place to eat then. It is located in an isolated area with nothing nearby. They do offer shuttle service to restaurants at dinnertime only. Adequate, usual breakfast offerings. Staff was welcoming and friendly.
I might choose another facility next time that is near to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night at this location on February 8th before our cruise left on the 9th. Location to FLL and the cruise port is great. They offer a 24hr shuttle to and from FLL. This is why I used this location and used Marriott points. Very easy to use just call them when you have all of your luggage. Staff was great when we checked in after midnight and helpful since we were tired from traveling. Rooms were very clean and nice. Nothing fancy but what you expect from a nice Fairfield Inn. Breakfast in the morning was perfect before we left for the cruise terminal. Can be busy the night before cruises leave the ports. Will stay here again before our next cruise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Making reservations, staff, room, and included breakfast is all great. Quick, pleasant transfers to and from cruiseport available. Have stayed there repeatedly, with and without cruise involved. Our "go to" hotel for Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

If you are taking a cruise and leaving out of Fort Lauderdale the location is great. The staff was very accommodating and the hotel offers a breakfast that was good. A fun day on the water taxi is worth it or a take a drive to Miami.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

/Flew in to Fort Lauderdale airport late on February 2. Called for shuttle. Had to wait a good 45 minutes before a shuttle arrived, had a different logo on side of van but driver said he was here for Fairfield guests. It was after midnight when we arrived but desk was opened and they had our room waiting. Very nice room, actually 2 rooms. Small efficient living area with sofa and tv. Then a sectioned off portion with king bed and flat screened t.v. Nice bedding and comfortable mattress. Wish we could have slept longer however breakfast was only until 10:30 and we didn't know when our shuttle to Miami port was leaving. Desk did not tell us we had to arrange travel at another desk in lobby. When we told shuttle desk, they signed us up and had a van within 5 minutes. All in all everything you need and then some, shuttle, breakfast, and nice room. Notice they shuttle to Miami as well as Fort Lauderdale. Only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is a prime spot to stay prior to taking off for a cruise. The staff is friendly and for a fee one can take a shuttle to the cruise port. Hotel is clean and quiet. While there are no restaurants on site, there are several within walking distance. There is a large shopping center with several sport stores and eating venues with 1/4 mile of the hotel.

Room Tip: If one wants the minimum amount of traffic noise - ask for a room away from the road. Even if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.