We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

/Flew in to Fort Lauderdale airport late on February 2. Called for shuttle. Had to wait a good 45 minutes before a shuttle arrived, had a different logo on side of van but driver said he was here for Fairfield guests. It was after midnight when we arrived but desk was opened and they had our room waiting. Very nice room, actually 2 rooms. Small efficient living area with sofa and tv. Then a sectioned off portion with king bed and flat screened t.v. Nice bedding and comfortable mattress. Wish we could have slept longer however breakfast was only until 10:30 and we didn't know when our shuttle to Miami port was leaving. Desk did not tell us we had to arrange travel at another desk in lobby. When we told shuttle desk, they signed us up and had a van within 5 minutes. All in all everything you need and then some, shuttle, breakfast, and nice room. Notice they shuttle to Miami as well as Fort Lauderdale. Only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    149
    64
    16
    14
See reviews for
100
146
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel is a prime spot to stay prior to taking off for a cruise. The staff is friendly and for a fee one can take a shuttle to the cruise port. Hotel is clean and quiet. While there are no restaurants on site, there are several within walking distance. There is a large shopping center with several sport stores and eating venues with 1/4 mile of the hotel.

Room Tip: If one wants the minimum amount of traffic noise - ask for a room away from the road. Even if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Acceptable business hotel but at $159, more than I have ever paid at Fairfield. Just stayed their last night and I know in season the hotels are always more expensive in these parts of Florida. Decent breakfast with a remodeled lobby. Got upgraded to a suite (room 459). Location is so so with no restaurants in walking distance although the shuttle driver will take you a few o them free of charge.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORTIS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We arrived on Jan 26, 2013 flying in. Our party had two groups. One from Kansas and the other from South Carolina. The South Carolina group arrived before the Kansas one and waited over 90 minutes to get the shuttle pickup. The Kansas group got picked within 15 minutes. We had to stand at the front desk and request several times for the shuttle to go pickup our other group. The South Carolina group had called to let them know which terminal they were in. They called again after several minutes and the hotel staff said "you must not be in the right place" Our group said "we are leaning up against the blue sign." When the shuttle finally arrived it was over loaded and the driver said "I will come back", however our group got on the shuttle for fear it would be another 90 minutes before his return. The staff seemed very disorganized and some were unfriendly. Once we finally got the South Carolina group there we learned there was no restaurants close and it was not recommended to walk anywhere because of safety. We had to get the shuttle again to take us to a restaurant. We had to wait until the next morning at exactly 8:30 to sign up for the shuttle to the cruise. It was chaotic to say the least. We got the hotel because of a travel agents recommendation. For the price the not what we expected We would not stay there again. The hotel needs some organization and a restaurant on location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

we stayed at this hotel for 1 night before cruise it is a very nice hotel but there is not to much close by for restauraunts we had rented a car for the day so it was good for us. breakfast was good and swimming pool was nice as well

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn on a Saturday night before a cruise. After waiting 45 minutes for the airport shuttle, we were crammed like sardines into a 15 passenger van - yes, all 15 seats were filled and I got stuck in the last row!

We hoped the hotel would be a little bit better - but we were disappointed! Our room was over priced and the front desk staff was less than friendly. We elected to walk a .25 mile to a local seafood restaurant rather than deal with the shuttle again. There are not any other places to eat that are even close.

The room itself was ok. Although there is a pull out bed, there are no extra sheets or blankets in the room, so we had to ask for an extra blanket. There were also random hairs in the shower and around the bathroom, and a very large stain one of the couch cushions. The rooms are decent sized, have strange angles, but do have a microwave and refrigerator if needed.

Since we were staying at this hotel before a cruise, we inquired how to get to the port. You have to go downstairs in the lobby and purchase tickets at 8:30am the day you are wanting transportation to the port. They are $8/person. Then we had to ask the front desk for a later check out. If we wanted to sleep late, that would have been challenging due to the vacuuming at 9:30am in the room next to ours.

Breakfast was super busy and not too exciting. They had plain bagels, muffins, cereal, juices, and breakfast sandwiches you could microwave.

So, overall it was an okay overpriced hotel, and next time we will be checking out a different hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Close to airport and cruise terminal, sure, but nothing else even remotely close, convenient or easy to get to. Taxi service undependable and expensive. Hotel is nice but extremely chaotic on cruise days. Take my advice and stay in the 17th Street Causeway area instead.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.