We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Precruise stay at Fairfield” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Precruise stay at Fairfield”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here one night before leaving on a cruise. This is your basic hotel with a nice room and free breakfast. It is close to the airport and the cruise port so its very convenient. The supposedly offer free airport transportation - we called once we got our luggage and then went to where they told us to wait - waited 45 minutes and the shuttle never showed up so we ended up getting a taxi for $20. The room was descent with a comfortable bed. They had a vending machine on our floor but it didn't work.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    173
    77
    23
    19
See reviews for
121
170
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
OKLA
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed here one night before cruise from Miami port. Took private shuttle from hotel that we booked online. Able to leave our car there for up to three weeks if needed. They had a very busy man in charge of arranging shuttle to Ft L port for $8 going and $10 if you wanted to be picked up after cruise. Place is pretty crazy on Friday nights, Sat mornings. Limited breakfast seating for Sat. Probably not that bad other days of week. Rooms are nice enough. No restaurants are in sight. Fortunately we had our car and found a nice area about 2-3 miles away with lots of restaurant choices for evening meal. Met a couple at breakfast who walked a couple of blocks to a restaurant they enjoyed. Prices are about double what you would pay in other locations, but it's Florida in January. Would stay there again for convenience and ability to leave car in a well-lit parking spot. Enjoyed suite upgrade.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

The name of this hotel is an indication that this hotel knows why it is operating-to provide a place to stay close to the airport and cruise port. It is a very large hotel with a huge parking lot. We were catching an early flight and staying here was a great idea. It is very new and clean with a nice breakfast area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fairfield Inn is a good location for a cruise pre night stay. Kinda expensive but you pay for convenience and also for the free parking for the week. Staff friendly. Rooms decent. Parking safe. Almost everyone there on a Friday night is going on a cruise. Do yourself a BIG favor and just take a cab round trip instead of the shuttle to the port. Faster, and about $15.00 each way. Just have them call one (early in the am, like -10:00 or 10:30) and get over to the port. You can sit there but you get in before the crowds. No difference sitting there or in the lobby. We were onboard by Noon. Another good thing, after we had our luggage delivered to our room at around 1PM we realized we had left a suitcase in the car back at the hotel. My husband got off, got a cab and was back at the ship by 2:15PM for a $35.00 round trip cab fee. Of course it would have been better had we parked at the pier but "oh well"... Another tip for getting back with a cab from the ship, if you do express walkoff from the cruise line you get off before the crowds, get a cab and you're on you way out of there nice and early to start your drive. WIth rolling luggage it's so easy...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked this hotel because of the park, sleep & cruise deal. For the price of the hotel room, you are able to leave your car at the hotel for up to 30 days (which saves on port parking). The car park area was well lit. The hotel is relatively new or recently redone....the rooms were very clean and functional. The rate included breakfast (basic - sausage biscuits to microwave, some fruit, cereal, coffee). The personnel at the front desk were very helpful and have a variety of menus for restaurants that offer hotel delivery. Shuttle service to the port needs to be arranged in the morning (after 8:30 AM) and is for a set time (10:30 AM was the earliest time) with a cost of $ 8 one way and $ 14 round trip. We took the shuttle to the port ($16) and a taxi back from the port ($ 18) - next time, we'll just take the taxi both ways for ease. Shuttles to the airport were free.

I would stay here again....it is convenient and clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here to attend Orange Bowl game. Badly Overpriced, but was selected because of free shuttle to the game. Not! The ad had been misleading. Not free, and overpriced as well.

This place nickels and dimes its guest for everything. With room price so much higher than a typical Fairfield, bad move.

Room furnishings and decor were outstanding! A great place physically. Most comfortable beds.

Breakfast was good, but way too crowded, lacked bussing, so tables were messy.

Staff led us in the wrong direction several times; gave us wrong directions to downtown, and bad information about attending the game. They SOUND like they know what they're talking about but they don't.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Top Contributor
461 reviews 461 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

A very typical Fairfield Inn at a good price if you know what your doing. The key to get a cheap pre-cruise hotel rate in Fort Lauderdale is to book early online at the hotel's web site or use one of the discount hotel web sites, if you don't you will pay a premium price. This hotel was average, nothing special, but unlike some of the guesses I talked to who payed 50% more for their rooms than I did, I got a good rate because I booked early. The rooms are OK and the free breakfast was a challenge because the breakfast area can't handle a full hotel with everybody leaving the same time in the morning. The best option is to get your coffee and food and take it to your room as there is no place to sit in breakfast area or lobby. The hotel has a free airport shuttle, but you need to call the hotel from the baggage claim on the free phones and tell them you need a ride, because you could wait a long time for a van, as this happen to a couple of guesses I talked to who didn't call. The best hassle free option to get to the cruise port is to take a taxi, the cost is a little more for two people compared to the shuttles bus, but is a lot more convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.