We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to stay near Fort Lauderdale airport choose this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“If you have to stay near Fort Lauderdale airport choose this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stated here for two nights. I choose this specific hotel because it offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport. Great place, wonderful rooms, very clean and spacious. Bathroom impeccable and large.
Great pool area. One of the cleanest pool I have ever seen.
Would stay here again on my next visit.
Great value for the money we paid.
$89 for a room with two queen sized beds, including breakfast and wifi.
We stayed in room #435

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    162
    68
    18
    14
See reviews for
110
155
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

The room is comfortable and clean. The rooms are spacious. The breakfast is very basic. Wireless is reliable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Highly recommend for stay over just before the curise. It is really worth it if after a long flight or drive. Location is close to port and offers free breakfast daily. Free parking is provided but make sure do not left food or candy in the car since the ants will crawl in and have buffet party in your car during your curise. They offer $30 person to and from curise port. Just put on the sticker and they will pick you up.

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Location is perfect . Just five minutes from airport and very close to cruise port fort lauderdale. Staff is very helpful and property well maintained. Free breakfast was good. Bagel, toast, cereal, breakfast sandwich like those you get from McDonalds. If you just need one night stay before or after cruise I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We overnighted at Fairfield Inn & Suites in May just before going on a cruise. It was clean, comfortable and very good value for money. The price included a free shuttle which we used from the airport to the hotel and then from the hotel to the cruise port in Ft. Lauderdale the next day. Our room was quiet and conveniently located just above the stairs near to the elevator. It met our needs for the night. Breakfast which was also included in the price was good and there was enough of a variety of items to choose from. There are a number of shops and good restaurants within walking distance but for some it may be a bit of a challenge walking and crossing the street as the light on the main road changes quickly, not that it's a problem if you like to walk like we do. Overall, we highly recommend Fairfield Inn for short stays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

It's been a long, long time since we've enjoyed a chain motel but this one was great for a chain in every way -- gracious & helpful staff, very handsome decor, wonderful beds!, fast shuttle service to the airport & restaurants, long term parking, the best rates we could find especially for FL residents, adequate breakfast options, 24 hour coffee bar, small convenience market items. They upgraded us to a suite when we arrived at midnight. We recommend this place highly!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Our experience here was great. Quick and easy check in. Regular shuttle service to FLL can take a minute if bus is full.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2081 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.