We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for a 1 night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2061 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
HereWeComeFlorida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for a 1 night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a night before we headed on a cruise. It was close to the airport and had a decent breakfast. The room was spacious, clean and had a nice kitchen area. The staff was friendly and helpful! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    129
    63
    25
    25
See reviews for
181
131
28
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, Bc, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Enjoyed the Homewood Suites very much. Staff were very helpful and gracious, Clean, comfortable and very affordable to stay. Pool area was clean, well stocked with clean towels. Very refreshing. Breakfast was amazing, everything you could ask for. We also enjoyed one dinner with free wine and beer, very good. A good holiday away from home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Love the courtesy shuttle, the friendliness and courtesy of the staff and the complimentary breakfast! It was such a convenient airport hotel! The staff gave us recommendations for restaurants and even offered courtesy shuttle to go out to dinner. Great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice, new hotel, convenient to the airport and centrally located in Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood area. Friendly service and nice clean room. My only criticism, and it is admittedly a minor one, is that he free breakfast was not up to Embassy Suites standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Most uncomfortable sofa beds on the planet!

Also - the airport shuttle service wasn't exactly stress free- until we decided to have our kids on our laps - we were told there was no space - otherwise we'd have missed our flight.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marife l, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I'm so sorry to hear about the uncomfortable night's sleep you received and crowded shuttle. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can review your comments as a team and make improvements for the future. We hope you'll think of us again in Ft. Lauderdale.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family trip was meant to be a peaceful visit to Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Well peaceful was not a word I would use to describe this hotel. We arrived late and waited for someone to come to the desk for about a half hour. We had requested a cot for my daughter, which took forever to arrive, that didn't even come with sheets or a pillow! So we waited another hour for those, after going down and asking again. Apparently someone was "on it." Our A/C was loud and could hear our upper neighbors. The next two mornings the breakfast was bland and not that good. No fresh fruit or yogurt sadly.. The room was clean and nice, quite roomy! Their pool was clean and really nice with a mini putt area. Not really close or walking distance to anywhere though, and far from a beach; we had to taxi most places or take long strolls to areas on the highway. We were also bombarded by their shuttle company called Shuttles INC. which was the ultimate WORST of the ENTIRE trip. BE WARNED... a scam. We were told $25 for my family of three to go to the cruise ports, but told no, $45 a family to the port; a 15 minute ride. We were scheduled to leave at 11:30... waited for an extra hour and a bit and didn't leave until 1! They were rude and pushy, not friendly at all. We had bought tickets for when we got back for the convenience and called immediately, and then waited for more than an hour again after being told an employee comes every 20 minutes. Lies. SO be careful and warned! a taxi or Ace Shuttles seems the way to go, and way cheaper! My overall stay was alright, but not impressed, so be warned!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marife l, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better overall stay during your recent visit. We apologize for the poor service and unfortunate taxi service experience and assure you that this is not typical of our hotel and staff as we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us the next time you travel through our area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Excellent hotel facilities which were perfect for our visit. Full size refrigerator was nice to have. Bed was comfortable. Nice and clean pool area with putting green. Extra tables and chairs with towels provided. Business center which was quiet, with two computers and printer available. Enjoyable hot breakfast choices. Nice evening choices of wine or beer along with light dinner option that was different every evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2061 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.