We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2061 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%!
Ranked #6 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel was great for our stay before going on a cruise out of ft. lauderdale. They provide all the required transportation. The rooms were very spacious. The dinner and happy hour was an added bonus.

Room Tip: Great location for cruise port.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    113
    52
    16
    18
See reviews for
143
108
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We flew into Ft. Lauderdale on Saturday before we embarked on the cruise ship Sunday. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have a shuttle that picks up at the airport and delivers you to the hotel. Then for $8.00 per person, they take you to the port to embark on the cruise, pick you up when you disembark and will take you back to the hotel to wait until your flight is due. The shuttle for the airport runs every 1/2 hour, which we took to the airport when our flight was ready. We found this extremely convenient to be able to wait at the hotel for our flight home instead of waiting at the airport with luggage that you cannot check until 3 hours before your flight. (we have had to do that before on previous cruises). The hotel lets you use their pool while waiting also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel prior to boarding a cruise. The complimentary shuttle from the airport was super even able to transport my mobility scooter. While it is not wheelchair accessible with a lift, the driver put it into a small enclosed trailer. I am still able to board the van so that worked out great. That evening we found a great reception with free buffalo wings, a nice salad with beer and wine. The next morning the breakfast was excellent. An associate shuttle service with a small kiosk in the lobby can be reserved for transportation from the hotel to the cruise terminal and then from the terminal back to the airport. That worked out great for us and was $18 each for the roundtrip.

The accommodation was excellent. Roomy with a full kitchen stocked with all that is needed plus coffee and microwave popcorn and a separate bedroom and bath. TV in sitting area and bedroom. Clean, new and modern. The only negative we found was that the matteress was very hard. We like firm but this mattress was HARD. We tossed and turned most of the night and at one point considered moving to the floor thinking it would be softer!!!

All the staff were friendly and very helpful. The cost for the night was $118 including all taxes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My last stay in Fort Lauderdale was in a tiny, cramped room. Not so here. Lots of space to spread out and relax. Kitchenette is very handy. Two hi-def tv's. Two phones. Good wireless and wired internet connections. Standard free breakfast, and a manager's special every evening that included free beer and wine. Friendly staff. Nice pool. Small fitness center, but I never had to wait for a treadmill. Everything was reasonably clean and well maintained. Just off the interstate and near the airport, but I never heard traffic or airplane noise.Overall a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: There is a Publix a few blocks away - handy for grabbing some snaks to stock the full-sized refridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I used to be a big Marriott fan until I had a few bad experiences with cleanliness of the rooms. Since then I have an staying at Hilton properties, specifically Homewood suites Hilton Garden Inn and Hampton Inn and Suites and have been very impressed with their cleanliness, service, and their prices. Rhey are right in line with the Marriott properties that I was staying at and I feel that I have more room and a clean room that I do not have to worry about. I had a great experience at this Homewood suites Fort Lauderdale and would definitely recommend this property to anyone traveling on business or pleasure. The Complementary breakfast in the morning was great.

Room Tip: With the way rooms are at this facility, you really can't get a bad room. All the rooms are clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We chose the Homewood Suites for a pre cruise stay based upon our previous experience with Hilton suite properties. We were not disappointed for the most part. The down side first which was not a deal breaker. It was disappointing was the fact that the advertised evening reception is not offered every night and was not on the 3 nights we stayed there.

Otherwise our stay was as expected. The suite was spacious, clean, well appointed and the kitchen fully equipped. Every staff person with whom we had an interaction was very pleasant and obviously interested in being as helpful as possible.

Room Tip: Very conveniently located for access to both the airport and the cruise ship terminal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is lovely and most of the staff too. However Marvy was very rude. She treated me like I was an unwanted guest in her hotel. It's a very negative vibe. I hated running into her in the hall.
Anyway I will not be back. (I'm a diamond member so they lost quite a bit of business).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marife l, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are so glad you chose to stay with us and appreciate your loyalty as a rewards member. I always value hearing from our guests and apologize if any of our staff made you feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. We always want our guests to feel valued and welcome at our hotel. I have taken your comments to our team to correct the issue and improve our services. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I do hope that you will be our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 2061 Griffin Road, Dania Beach, FL 33312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dania Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport and Cruise Port with 124 studios, one bedroom and two bedroom suites. All rooms have full kitchens with a full size refrigerator, two burner stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaste, 32" HDTV and channels. Offering complimentary transportation to/from Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport, free high speed internet access, complimentary Suite Start Hot breakfast, Welcome Home Reception Monday-Thursday and 24 hour fitness center. We even have an outdoor heated swimming pool and putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport And Cruise Port
Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.