We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel smell. ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I just want to share my personal opinion with some of you in regard the horrible smell that I had in my room and after several complain to the non friendly guess service associate, no special cleaning we're done.
I gonna remember this bad experience and I hope that non of you goes there.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Giovanni198100:

Thanks so much for providing us with valuable feedback on your stay. We are deeply concerned and apologize about the smell that you encountered in your room . I hope you’ll please give us another chance by contacting me directly at the hotel so that I can learn more about your stay with us and offer any assistance I can.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    188
    118
    60
    57
See reviews for
148
230
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

the internet connection is very bad on the entire building, imagine that you cant check even your mail, the Guest Service at the desk are very rude and no friendly, the carpet in the room are dirty and smell.
i hope that my company will avoid a reservation on this Hotel for the next time.


Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Pietro C:

Thank you for reviewing our property and giving your honest feedback. It is sad to hear that you had issues with our internet connection. I am also sorry to hear that you did not like how are staff assisted you the best way they could. We look forward to having the opportunity to make you enjoy your stay with us on your next visit.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Lakes, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. this is a clear example of a hotel that has a built in customer base because of the cruise terminal. this was our 9th cruise from fort Lauderdale and this hotel was the worst. shop the other major hotel chains, this hotel was over way over priced and old dirty

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Michael0429:

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding our shuttle services to the Cruise port. We make every effort to accommodate each guest’s travel arrangements request and we are sorry we didn't succeed with your request. Our dedicated team goes through each reservation to ensure a great experience flow with transportation whenever possible but sometimes cannot due to extenuating circumstances. Please consider staying with us the next time you are in our area. We will do everything we can to ensure your satisfaction.
Thanks again.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice friendly staff stay here a lot when I am in the Spokane area. Prices sometimes a little high. Clean Facility Good Breakfast easy on/off access to I90 There is a Denny's in the parking lot they have a good size pool. small workout Room. Newly remolded reception area. The shuttle will take you to and from Casino and just about anywhere in Spokane area . There is limited Truck parking but usually a spot

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear William H:


Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our property and for sharing your experience. It is great to hear that you enjoy our Best Western Plus Brand and that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to your future return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked one night at this Best Western prior to our scheduled cruise. We got to the hotel at about 8pm following our arrival at the airport. They told us our room had been cancelled at 4pm. Here are the series of lies we then heard:

*** LIE #1 ***

They said they cancelled our room because our credit card was declined. This was absolutely not the case. Just to make sure, we checked with our credit card company and the Best Western didn't even try to charge it. The same credit card was successfully charged an hour later for more money (as well as earlier in the day/week/etc). We had tons of room on the card (we were about to start our trip).

*** LIE #2 ***

They said they tried contacting us about the "declined" credit card. However, our home phone that they had as our contact info had no history of them making a call, no voice messages, etc.

*** LIE #3 ***

They said they could get us to a different Best Western (farther away from the port, more expensive taxi, etc) for the same price. This turned out not to be the case since they are individually owned and operated. The other BW had higher prices.

*** LIE #4 ***

They said the other Best Western had a complimentary shuttle. Turns out, it costs $25.

*** LIE #5 ***

We received a confirmation email at 2pm of the day we arrived with our confirmation code and a message welcoming us to the area. This was not honored, etc.

*** LIE #6 ***

They said we could talk to the manager ..... oooops, the manager wouldn't be in until the next day at 9am.

FINAL THOUGHTS

If you want to make sure that you have a place to stay when you get to Ft Lauderdale, I would strongly suggest you find a different hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Sean262:

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I apologize that we didn't have your reservation upon your arrival with us, we reviewed your profile and there was no guaranteed method of payment for your stay. We do appreciate your business and hope you return in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally if you need anything else.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and we were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was clean and our King Suite was also clean. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We were kinda skeptical about staying here based on a few reviews but decided to try it anyway because some people are just too anal. Who cares if a thread is hanging off the curtain, who cares if the lamps are outdated, who cares if the chair doesn't match, who cares if they serve lots of meat at breakfast its free so you cant be picky if you don't like the damn breakfast go purchase your own. With that said i will say the carpet needs to be replaced. The carpet in our room was not terribly bad but it is worn which i can understand from all the people walking back and forth on it and dragging suit cases across it. I'm not complaining about the carpet I'm just saying. Another plus with this hotel was that it was actually 5 min. from the FLL Airport no exaggeration. The hotel was also close to major highways, shopping centers, CVS, and lots of food places. We had a rental car so that made it easy to get here and there but even without a car you can walk to several near by places. I would stay here again as this hotel was affordable, clean and convenient. If you are considering staying here just do it. You wont waste your money here. Besides I'm sure you have other things to spend your money on than a overly expensive hotel that you will only be in when its time to go to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear I_Nero:

Thank you very much for your feedback about our hotel. We are glad that you found our property to be clean and in a convenient location. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our selection of breakfast. Please note that we are in the process of updating our room furnishing and carpeting we hope that you will stay with us again soon so that you can try our new offerings.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is nice. It is in need of a make over but staff works hard at keeping it clean. The only real problem is getting something to eat in the area. A Cuban restaurant is across the street, and the others are half a mile away. The shuttle will take you to them after 9 p.m., as they have to pick-up at the airport till then. The breakfast is better than expected with many choices. Rooms were great. No noise from the expressway. Business center was busy with locals and guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear davidky6871:

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel and staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel welcome and we are glad to know that you felt our "Circle of Care ". We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast selections. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.