We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Dania Beach
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is nice. It is in need of a make over but staff works hard at keeping it clean. The only real problem is getting something to eat in the area. A Cuban restaurant is across the street, and the others are half a mile away. The shuttle will take you to them after 9 p.m., as they have to pick-up at the airport till then. The breakfast is better than expected with many choices. Rooms were great. No noise from the expressway. Business center was busy with locals and guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear davidky6871:

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel and staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and your stay. Our staff takes great pride in making our guests feel welcome and we are glad to know that you felt our "Circle of Care ". We are also glad that you enjoyed our hot and cold deluxe breakfast selections. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    196
    124
    66
    58
See reviews for
165
236
36
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
JACKSON, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with large array of selections. Hotel was convenient to beach & Jai Alai fronton. Had no problem checking in several hours early. Asked for a restaurant recommendation and the food was fabulous (Tropical Acres.) They even gave us a card which was good for a free glass of wine or an appetizer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathleen I:

Thank you very much for kind comments about our hotel and the Best Western Plus brand. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Family of 4. Room was ready at check in. Bedding great. Fridge/micro useful with kids. Table+chairs. Good toiletries. Bathroom with modern fixtures just enough space to fit in. Elevators always available. Vending available. Complete breakfast incl. Didn't use the pool.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear AnnGoesTo:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our property and our rooms as well as our amenities. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. The carpets were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off. The room stunk. I stayed one night because I was leaving on a cruise ship and every other hotel was booked. Never again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear SammieMiami:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the carpet in the room seemed dirty during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into deep cleaning the room to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We earned enough points from Best Western Rewards to get a free night at this hotel. The location is good, right by the I95 ramp and very close to the airport. Everything was good with one exception: the room carpet was worn and dirty (even by hotel standards which are not noted for new, clean carpets. The hotel makes a big fuss about the "free full breakfast". It was OK, but not excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear BruceTrinidad:

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having left another (bad) place reserved online, we walked in off the street at 6 p.m., and were greeted and helped and found the hotel to be perfect for the last night of our vacation before flying home from Florida at Ft. Lauderdale. Quiet, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and only minutes from the airport. We will stay there the next time we vacation in Florida, for the wonderful airport connection and restful night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Barbara Y:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms as well as our delicious breakfast. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ok, I might be fussy, but listen to this: the air conditioning unit in the room is impossible to have on at night - it makes SO much noise. The breakfast sucks: apart from hard little pieces of bacon (very hard) and an omelette which looks like a pancake, there was literally nothing savoury. You could say that a waffle can compensate for that, but I don't agree. Glad there were some apples and some yogurt.
If you are relying on a free wi-fi here - forget it. Very poor reception in the room. So bad, we had to go down to the lobby to have some wi-fi. And that is for the whole 5 days here, so it is a permanent phenomena. There are no robes there, no kettle (just a coffee percolator without a jug). They say they have a heated spa pool - don't believe that. There is a pool outside, but it is not heated. And even the weather is very hot at the moment, the pool is closed after sunset so there is no time to swim for us - who come back home after dark. In the morning it is too cold to swim in there. In general it has a very outdated feeling, and the noisy equipment like a/c and fridges do not help that impression. Good things - it has some choices of videos for $4.95 and selection of general TV channels as well. The staff is friendly. 24 hour reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 78MarinaW:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property and enjoying our friendly staff. We apologize that the Air conditioner was not working properly during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into the problem to ensure it does not happen again; also we contacted our internet provider to revise our WIFI settings. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.