We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #11 of 17 hotels in Dania Beach
JACKSON, United States
1 review
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel with pleasant, helpful staff. Complimentary breakfast was excellent with large array of selections. Hotel was convenient to beach & Jai Alai fronton. Had no problem checking in several hours early. Asked for a restaurant recommendation and the food was fabulous (Tropical Acres.) They even gave us a card which was good for a free glass of wine or an appetizer. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Kathleen I:

Thank you very much for kind comments about our hotel and the Best Western Plus brand. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    188
    118
    60
    57
See reviews for
148
230
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Family of 4. Room was ready at check in. Bedding great. Fridge/micro useful with kids. Table+chairs. Good toiletries. Bathroom with modern fixtures just enough space to fit in. Elevators always available. Vending available. Complete breakfast incl. Didn't use the pool.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear AnnGoesTo:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our property and our rooms as well as our amenities. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I will never stay at this hotel again. The carpets were so dirty I was afraid to take my shoes off. The room stunk. I stayed one night because I was leaving on a cruise ship and every other hotel was booked. Never again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear SammieMiami:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the carpet in the room seemed dirty during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into deep cleaning the room to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We earned enough points from Best Western Rewards to get a free night at this hotel. The location is good, right by the I95 ramp and very close to the airport. Everything was good with one exception: the room carpet was worn and dirty (even by hotel standards which are not noted for new, clean carpets. The hotel makes a big fuss about the "free full breakfast". It was OK, but not excellent

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear BruceTrinidad:

Thank you very much for your kind comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are glad we can provide you with a consistent guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Having left another (bad) place reserved online, we walked in off the street at 6 p.m., and were greeted and helped and found the hotel to be perfect for the last night of our vacation before flying home from Florida at Ft. Lauderdale. Quiet, comfortable room, delicious breakfast, and only minutes from the airport. We will stay there the next time we vacation in Florida, for the wonderful airport connection and restful night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Barbara Y:

Thank you for your review of our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our staff and our rooms as well as our delicious breakfast. Thank you for your high recommendation. We look forward to serving you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ok, I might be fussy, but listen to this: the air conditioning unit in the room is impossible to have on at night - it makes SO much noise. The breakfast sucks: apart from hard little pieces of bacon (very hard) and an omelette which looks like a pancake, there was literally nothing savoury. You could say that a waffle can compensate for that, but I don't agree. Glad there were some apples and some yogurt.
If you are relying on a free wi-fi here - forget it. Very poor reception in the room. So bad, we had to go down to the lobby to have some wi-fi. And that is for the whole 5 days here, so it is a permanent phenomena. There are no robes there, no kettle (just a coffee percolator without a jug). They say they have a heated spa pool - don't believe that. There is a pool outside, but it is not heated. And even the weather is very hot at the moment, the pool is closed after sunset so there is no time to swim for us - who come back home after dark. In the morning it is too cold to swim in there. In general it has a very outdated feeling, and the noisy equipment like a/c and fridges do not help that impression. Good things - it has some choices of videos for $4.95 and selection of general TV channels as well. The staff is friendly. 24 hour reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear 78MarinaW:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property and enjoying our friendly staff. We apologize that the Air conditioner was not working properly during your visit. I have our maintenance team looking into the problem to ensure it does not happen again; also we contacted our internet provider to revise our WIFI settings. Thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay.The quality of the dining area was great at Best Western Dartmouth. The Front office staff was very helpful. The check in representative was extremely friendly. We got in pretty late and he made us feel like we arrived at home. There was a selection of hot coffee choices right at the Front desk. A very welcoming treat for the cold nights in Dartmouth.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naisha B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Denise F:

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. It is truly nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our location to our staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.