We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll stay again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Vancouver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I'll stay again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Starting with the convenience location, plenty of parking, where I left my car during my cruise vacation, the really friendly staff at the front desk, the spacious room, comfortable bed, where I had a good night sleep.
A complete breakfast with eggs patties, sausages, fresh waffles, yogurts, etc. You can't ask for more for the price paid. Definitely will stay again, when in the area.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking at pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Anthonella C:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all of our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return again and again.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    270
    173
    90
    78
See reviews for
231
325
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this filth pit at the end of our cruise/Florida vacation, the capers in the halls are full of gross stains, this was our first clue of the filth in this dive, they stuck us in a disgusting smoking room and refused to move us to one that didn't stink like an ashtray. They had no room coffee and seemed to be out of or running low on most room supplies including Kleenex and even towels! Do yourself a favour and stay anywhere but this outhouse!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear 154914Traveller:

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us in January 2013. I was disappointed to hear of the difficulties you experienced with the property by that time. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortcomings we had. W eve already remodeled lots of areas in the building, specially the hallways and carpeting. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for each of our guests, anticipating the needs and fulfilling them on every occasion. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to fine-tune our operation to better serve our guests. I trust you will find future visits to Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South much more accommodating. Again, I greatly appreciate your bringing this past issues to our attention. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to call me.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Clean and convenient. Close to the airport with a free shuttle every hour. Helpful front desk staff gave us lots of local info on things to do in the area. The rooms were spacious and clean. comfortable beds.

Room Tip: close to airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear diOnec:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all of our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Clean and convenient. Close to the airport with a free shuttle every hour. Helpful front desk staff gave us lots of local info on things to do in the area. The rooms were spacious and clean. comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear diOnec:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on our property. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and location. We strive to create a home away from home experience for all of our guests and it is great to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to your return.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The experience overall was good when it comes to motels. The staff that I had contact with were very friendly. My only real complaint was the rug in the room. It was very dirty. The location to the airport was ideal and that was one of the reasons I choose Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Dean C:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed the location. I apologize about the carpet in the room was dirty, we have spoken to the housekeeping department to ensure that this doesn't occur again.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I wouldn't return as unable to conduct business and lost income as no internet access. Room was freezing when I returned each night.TV control very difficult to use and select correct channel. Microwave under counter in closet is accident waiting to happen. Microwave should be on counter top so it can be visible. Inadequate bath towels two towels for two guests. Couldn't wash hair as no extra towel. Pillows over stuffed and

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Alyce J:

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our property. I apologize that the internet and the remote control was not working properly during your visit. As well as the amount of towels left in your room was not enough for you. I have our maintenance team looking into each problem to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having another opportunity to Wow you in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Lets start with the positives. Excellent airport shuttle service and breakfast as well as free newspapers. Cookies were also available at check in time. Staff was also quite polite. Negatives: toilet and bathtub would not drain in a normal fashion. This meant several flushes before a piece of paper would clear. Also meant standing in ankle deep water while taking a shower. Maintenance tried a couple of times to clear drain but the final solution was to leave a plunger for my use. Will not be returning....not worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsegrera1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear webtripper:

Thank you for sharing your comments about our property. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed yourself. We do apologize about your challenges with the tub drain and the toilet . Again, thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Naisha Becerra
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.