We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Montgomery, Alabama, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I Will Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Excellent stay; close to port for our cruise; service, room, breakfast. was excellent and I will indeed stay here again. I highly recommend this Best Western; friendly staff; clean; mattress was very good!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    270
    172
    90
    78
See reviews for
230
325
47
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent one pre-cruise night at this Best Western Hotel and found it to be adequate for the purpose. We waited well over an hour at the airport for the free shuttle. When we called to see where it was, we were told there was an accident on the freeway and the van was held up. Meanwhile, we stood and watched every other hotel in the area pick up their guests until we were the only ones left. Arriving at the hotel, we were assigned a room that totally REEKED of cigarette smoke though we had designated we wanted non-smoking. I reported this to the desk and I must say they were understanding and immediately assigned us another room. This hotel could definitely stand some refurbishing – hall carpet was worn and bleach stained apparently from a leaking bottle on a cleaning cart. However, our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. When we arrived, it was late and we were hungry but, of course, unfamiliar with the area. We chose the obvious restaurant which was right across the street. It would be nice if the hotel could provide a map showing what amenities are available nearby because in the light of the next day, we found there were several options within walking distance that the desk staff had neglected to mention. Breakfast was adequate, not spectacular. We used the hotel’s van service to take us to the port @ $10/person. Keep in mind you have to reserve this ahead of time. The van was prompt and was worth the cost. Would we stay here again? Possibly but wouldn’t be excited about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here before pre/post cruise. Stayed again for most recent cruise pre & post. Great location, great price, awesome breakfast and atmosphere.
Staff very helpful and the shuttle driver is a hoot! So informative and funny.

Shuttle pickup at the HOTEL sign at FLL. Checkin was a breeze. Rooms very clean- stayed on 5th floor precruise and 6th postcruise.

Mr. M's sandwich shop is at end of block- great sandwiches and they deliver!

Room Tip: The room with full kitchen was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary AB
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Booked this hotel using airmiles. The free shuttle from the airport about 10 mins away, free lobby WiFi , and comp continental breakfast was a def reason to pick this hotel. We stayed one nite pre cruise and the $10 shuttle to the pier was a great deal. You must sign up for it...so if you want the 10am shuttle be sure to pay and sign up as soon as you check in, as it fills quickly. Within walking distance are the usual restaurants, McD, liquor store, Kmart etc. There is a small outdoor pool. The room was nothing special, but was clean..The hallway carpets have seen better days. The breakfast setup was great, and ran smoothly. Cereals, pastries, waffles, pancakes, sausage, juices, muffins, toast, croissants...all you need. Front desk staff was efficient and friendly. FYI there is no room safe..but the front desk will give you a safety deposit box if you need one. All in all...great value...would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Horrible guest service, terrible food, dirty room and overall bad hotel. We couldn't get the airport shuttle TWICE, the food at breakfast was sub par, our bathroom was dirty and the front desk staff gave everyone who approached them attitude; if they chose to acknowledge their guests in the first place. Such a disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.