We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent cost x benefit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Dania Beach
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excelent cost x benefit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

right on the other side of the road there is a Cuban restaurant. Very tastfull.
Also there is a subway 5 min walk.
Front desk is friendly.

I had a rented car, so location wasn´t a big deal for me. Its very easy to be accessed by car but not well located if you think about going around by foot.

Room was spacious and bed comfortable. They had cable, AC, hot water, WIFI, fridge and a small sink and micro wave just beside it. I had no problem at all with noises ... so sleep quality was perfect.

Breakfast had waffles (prepared by yourself), breads, juice, coffee, yogurt, corn flakes and any other fruit (I wish they had more options of fruits). It´s ok ... not a great buffet but wasn’t bad either.

Its 20 min from sawgrass mills by car. Very easy to get there with a GPS or even a google maps would work.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    286
    184
    95
    79
See reviews for
245
342
51
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were cruising out of Port Everglades and we always fly in the day before. We picked up this hotel on a online site for a great price. There were 6 of us staying there and we all enjoyed it. I've read some bad things about this place, but I can't see why. The room was just fine. Clean and bright and the bathroom was spotless. The hotel shuttle was prompt and efficient. We wanted to go out for dinner as a group at a nearby restaurant and the front desk arranged transportation for the evening. They also have a 2nd party shuttle that took us to the cruise port and then back to the airport after the cruise. They had breakfast that consisted of eggs and sausage, make your own waffles and toast & juice. It was nice to get some breakfast right in the hotel. There were a lot of cruisers staying there, so sign up for the shuttles early.

Room Tip: Sign up for the port shuttles early
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I had a 1 night stay at this hotel and I loved it. Clean rooms, working internet, hot breakfast and a friendly staff. The check-in was fast, which was good as i was in a hurry. I asked the front desk clerk, Carolyn, for a good restaurant in the area and I was given many options to choose from which showed how well she knew the area. At night I had a problem with the t.v and called the front desk, Rafael, answered and even though he couldn't come up and help me because he was working alone he walked me through on how to reset the t.v while on the phone. Overall I had a great stay and will recommend this Best Western to all of my friends.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room facing the interstate and even though there was light traffic I didn't hear a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemaray, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi Eduardo,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. Our primary concern and responsibility is to provide all guests with a VERY clean and comfortable room as well as excellent service. It appears that we met that objective for you. I do apologize for the TV acting up, but I am so happy that our guest service representative was able to walk you through resetting it. I was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we all look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My stay was nothing like some of the reviews I've read on this hotel. I found the staff very attentive and friendly. Their manor was very professional. The rooms were very nicely appointed and clean. Bathrooms were just as clean. We will be back in December for another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hemaray, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hi travelered222,

Thank you so much for the review and your wonderful comments. We are always monitoring the comments on this site in order to improve. It was because of others that you had such a great experience with us, so we thank them as well. We are looking forward to seeing you in December!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We flew into town and stayed here for one night prior to embarking on a cruise at Port Everglades. Pros: Having the hotel shuttle pick us up at the airport; rooms were like new, clean and beautifully furnished; fitness room; fresh breakfast in the morning.

Cons: Staff took awhile to appear at check-in and seemed overwhelmed during check-out next morning. The hotel did not have enough shuttles the next morning to get everyone to the cruise port / airport in a timely fashion. Location is not ideal for walking. There are restaurants but you must walk up to 1 mile along busy highways to find a good variety of places. Finally, there were clear signs of walk-in sex trafficking. After using the fitness room, I shared the elevator with a rough looking dude who escorted a young woman to a room just down the hall from us, and then waited by the elevator. There's no way they were staying at the hotel. I was just in the wrong place at the wrong time. It may not be possible for the front desk to screen everyone who walks in. I do not plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our 3rd stay at this property... and it was probably our best! We have never had any issues with the accomodations, but there has always seemed to be a problem with the employees. It appears the management has changed because the employees we dealt with were so much different. The shuttle driver was at the airport promptly, and the employees at the front desk were customer focused. We greatly enjoyed our stay, and we will be staying there again in a few weeks when we go back to Ft. Lauderdale.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your repeat business. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with our staff, we make guest satisfaction our top priority. We look forward to your return visit in a few weeks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here for one night on Sept 16 after a cruise, I guess it was ok for one night, but would not stay any longer. If you have nothing to compare to , then maybe its ok, but previous to the cruise we stayed at the Hyatt House, which is far superior! Lets see, we stayed on the 3rd floor, and you should see the carpet stains in the hall, looked like puke stains, laundry room was very dirty as well. got into the room and it was freezing cold from the ac being on all day, guess they were trying to air out the musty smell. The bathroom was ok, but needs updating (cracks in the toilet top and on the light switch. Carpet in room was also filthy, looked like it hadnt been vacumend in a while. Got supper at a local place delivered, food was so bad we threw it out. (thats another review lol). Anyways, bfast the next morning was a huge disapointment compared to the hyatt, lets see, waffles, and very tough circles of eggs (looked like pancakes). no fruit except for a few old apples, and some overcooked sausage. Dont waste your money, stay at the Hyatt!

Room Tip: our room faced the back which was a view of a junk yard, but quiet, to add insult to injury, the sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desiree M, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your your stay with us. Please know that we are in the process of replacing our carpet to rectify those issues. We do appreciate all feedback because we use the information to constantly improve our services and our product. Again we apologize for the issues you experienced but should you return we promise that your stay will be much improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites

Address: 1900 Stirling Rd, Dania Beach, FL 33004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Dania Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Dania Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the brand new Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood Airport hotel with easy access to the Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, BookIt.com and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Hotel Dania Beach
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.