We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smitty's Smokehouse & Grill

Smitty's Smokehouse & Grill
12830 Us Highway 301, Dade City, FL 33525-5801
352-523-2007
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 46 Restaurants in Dade City
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stopped in for a quick bite but, ended up almost staying an hour. Son had the pulled pork,my father the ribs and mother the bacon burger. I had the mushroom swiss burger. The food overall was good; except when my father asked for the ribs without the sauce and they were not fully cooked through. The bathroom for the women was also a mess. Overlook all this and the waitress we had was very friendly and courteous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land O Lakes, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cute place, good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I love BBQ and this one is ok, not the best. If you have to have BBQ try it, My husband really liked it, He had ribs, I had chicken.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you want great food and delicious side choices this place is for you. The price is reasonable and you won't leave hungry. I highly recommend.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Had a steak sandwich, awesome. Have their own BBQ sauces and great variety. Feels like your in an old ranch home. Good prices and great food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home Cooking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The food, the service the "mom's kitchen" atmosphere is all 5 stars and the prices r great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smitty's Smokehouse & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Smitty's Smokehouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smitty's Smokehouse & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.