We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club

Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dade City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club
Save
You added Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club to your Saves list
12900 Lake Jovita Boulevard, Dade City, FL 33525   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dade City
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Enjoyable experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were greeted by a very friendly staff throughout our check in process. We were delayed about 40 minutes due to thunderstorms, but got out on the North course and was quickly impressed by the layout and condition of the course. There are a lot of bunkers, especially fairway bunkers. Playing from the right tee box will make your game enjoyable. Cost was $63 with tax and it included range balls. We will definitely return. Can't wait to play the South Course.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Played North Course (South was hosting USGA Open qualifier). Excellent conditions and traditional layout with elevation changes and exceptional greens (ran 12 on stimp while we were there). Houses set back from course do not come into play. Great golf experience and plan to return for a round on South course. Great track.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

The 3-bedroom villas were very clean and well maintained -- Sharon was very helpful in helping us book the trip and setting up the tee times. We played both the North and South Course, which were in tremendous shape. Some of the best greens I have ever played. The service was fantastic, both in the golf shop and the restaurant. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Highly recommend this lovely Club. From the golf to the peaceful hills it is one of the best country clubs in Florida~
Speak with Donna at the Welcome Center for a homey feeling.

Room Tip: Villa on the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club

Address: 12900 Lake Jovita Boulevard, Dade City, FL 33525
Location: United States > Florida > Dade City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Dade City
Number of rooms: 17

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Jovita Golf and Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.