We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good if you just want a cheap stay over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2575 North US 19, Crystal River, FL 34428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Aalborg, Danmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“good if you just want a cheap stay over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for going on a erlie trip to see manatees.
Nothing much but good for a night and the price. i would book it directly and not online as there are about 20 dollar to save on it.,,

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    19
    11
    11
See reviews for
15
22
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

I stopped in looking for a room. Thankfully I checked the room before I paid. The room stunk, the bedding didn't feel clean. I went elsewhere. The Best Western right down the street was beautiful and only a few dollars more.

Room Tip: GO ELSEWHERE! This place is a DUMP! There are nice hotels in the area that don't cost much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Staying in Orlando for the majority of our holiday we booked one night here so we could get up in time for a 6am manatee swim. We checked in at about 8.45. We checked out about 9.15.

The bed sheets were stained... Admittedly the sort of stains that have stayed after a wash, but still stained. They also felt greasey. We had a non- smoking room, that smelt of damp, mildew and cigarettes.

My partner was fine with it. After all we would have been checking out less than 10 hours later. I couldn't stay... It made me feell dirty. We left and went to another hotel.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

If I could give this property a negative rating that is what I would do... Terrible doesn't even do the level of dissatisfaction I feel justice. We booked this property through Hotwire.com. I have booked with them many times over the years and never been disappointed till now. I had concerns when we booked and got the hotel assignment and then saw the reviews. We attempted to arrive open minded, we opened the door to a small room but still thought at first glance it was not bad. Then we started exploring. There were hairs in the sink and tub, the sheets which were blue, were stained, pillow cases that were white (not even matching with sheets) were stained. My husband turned on the air and within a few minutes the room felt like a sauna. We quickly decided we did not want to stay. We had seen from reviews that complaints fall on deaf ears so we saw no point in expressing our discontent. The Hotwire representation for this property also stated it had free breakfast. Do not be fooled, they told us upon check in that breakfast is simply some bagels. Don't expect anything more. We left within 30 mins of checking in and they were disgusted that we checked in and then out. We couldn't get a refund so why should they care, now they have another room they could rent and get paid on it twice. Please do not stay at this hotel!!! Not worth $20 a night let alone the $66 we paid... and that was a discount...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

When we visited their room, it reeked of cigarette smoke. The a/c didn't work. the mgmt gave them a fan to use. didn't help very much. The tub didn't drain very well. The room had a fridge in it, which they left open to try and cool the room. Also, they were suppose to get a $50 gift card because this was there second visit, but they didn't get because they didn't book through a particular site. Our friends were very jealous of our hotel and our rooms were only $23/night more expensive. This location is also not in the best area. I would never stay here much less touch any of the bedding. I'd rather sleep in my car. Go to the Hampton Inn. It rocks!

Room Tip: Choose a room in another hotel, i mean motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

If you like you room cold, prepare to sleep with a monster of an air conditioner. Not only was our as loud and annoying so was our neighbors. It went on and off during the night and you not only heard yours but everyone elses. The room was ok. Didn't have the breakfast because it wasn't healthy. Only stayed one night unexpectedly. Glad we had another hotel booked for the rest of our trip.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

There were only two rooms that were wheelchair accessible. The Pool has a ramp too. All of the rooms are very small. Dont expect much. There are No options at continental breakfast . Beds were not comfy. It worked for one night.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2575 North US 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Crystal River
Crystal River Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.