We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for what we needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Crystal River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Crystal River to your Saves list
Days Inn Crystal River
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2380 NW Highway-19, Crystal River, FL 34428   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Crystal Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Perfect for what we needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were only looking for a clean room with decent beds for a quick overnight stay - that's exactly what we found. The hotel is dated and needs updating but it is clean. Staff was friendly. I was disappointed in The Buzz (adjacent bar & grill) - signs were posted for Happy Hour starting at 5 but the place wasn't open. One staff person said they were on their way & it was the last night The Buzz would be open. We had dinner at adjacent Denny's and were pleasantly surprised at the diverse menu and how clean the restaurant was! Denny's in our area have gotten pretty junky. We didn't use the pool but it looked inviting. I would definitely stay here again or suggest it to others.

Room Tip: We opted for a pool side, first floor room, stayed in Room 112 - it was convenient to Lobby, pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    98
    91
    32
    30
See reviews for
107
93
24
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, FL
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Booked this through Hotels.com and was not disappointed. The hotel is older and no frills but the rooms were clean, roomy and they had a nice pool and courtyard. They also have a Denny's on the property and this was convenient. Ask for a room that faces the pool, the view is nicer and since the pool closes at sunset it is not noisey. We paid $52 a night and this was a great rate for the area. They are close to everything. I would certainly stay again at this rate.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

As far as the property itself goes, it was fine. There was some rubbish still in the trash can, I am assuming from the previous guest, but it didn't worry me if that was the only thing to complain about.

There is a guest laundry, which was helpful as we have been on a road trip and had quite a pile of laundry with us. It was also convenient to the watersports dock at the rear of the hotel where we departed from for our Manatee swim in the morning.

There is a Denny's next door as well as a bar.

Unfortunately I am still having an issue with the fact they charged my credit card three times. Upon checkin the staff said it wasn't working, and kept processing the charge over and over. They refused to give me a receipt or anything to show my bank to say it had been declined. When I checked my account later, it had actually been processed 3 times.

Also be aware that this motel does not accept cash or prepaid credit cards.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer to the office have better wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for one night after the hotel we booked was not acceptable. This room was comfortable, spacious and the hotel was relatively quiet considering that it seems to be used mostly by boaters. It has a nice pool and is close to several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Crystal River

Address: 2380 NW Highway-19, Crystal River, FL 34428
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Crystal River 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Crystal River Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Crystal River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.