We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Crystal River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Crystal River to your Saves list
Quality Inn Crystal River
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Decent hotel but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed here on a Monday and Tuesday night in February. Front desk staff was pretty friendly/helpful. Suggested a restaurant for us to eat at for dinner. Location wise, it was very conveniently close to everything we wanted to do and see in Crystal River. One of peoples big complaints was that you have to do a u-turn to get to the hotel if you are coming the opposite way. We did not find this to be much of a problem at all. Where you turn around is right past the hotel and traffic definitely is not a problem. Complementary breakfast was pretty standard...pastries, eggs and sausage, different types of breads and spreads and cereal with OJ and coffee to drink. Our room had a microwave and fridge, which was nice. Nothing great but no big complaints.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    52
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
39
55
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Had stayed at this property a few years ago during a family trip to a bowl game in Tampa. Liked it then so did not hesitate to make a reservation for one night prior to a manatee trip the next morning. Manatee tour company suggested that we ask for a late check out and advised that most hotels in the area were very accommodating. Requested a late check out when we arrived & were told that there was a $25 fee if we were not out of the room by 12 pm - regular check out is 11 am. The clerk said that the housekeeping staff was usually gone for the day by noon and that the $25 fee was better than paying for another night. We opted not to pay the fee but when we drove past the hotel the next day at 12:45 pm the housekeeping carts were visible in front of the rooms. The room itself was fine though TV is dated and furnishings are showing their age. 2 incidents happened which were not the fault of the hotel but really made us not want to return. At 11:30 pm we were awakened by yelling right outside our room - a couple was having an argument which lasted for 20 minutes. Then at 3:42 am our phone rang and the caller identified themself as the desk, said they were working on the phone system and that we needed to leave our phone off the hook. Needless to say we had very little sleep. At check out I complained about the "phone system" call and was told that it had happened the night before and that they were baffled as to who was making these calls. They did give us $20 off & apologized but we decided that we will never return to this hotel when in the Crystal River area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

To be honest, I was planning to stay somewhere farther south but once I compared the amenities and prices, I figured out this place had everything I needed. First was proximity to the manatee tour company (straight shot down rte. 19, which was important for the half-asleep 6am drive). Second was price. Third was free breakfast although I left for my tour before they started serving it. I definitely partook before check-out on the next morning and it was pretty good. BTW, if you use the waffle-maker, try to take it out before the timer goes off. I left it and it was cooked to a crisp. My room was perfectly clean and I had fresh towels every day. The fridge and microwave were a bonus as I was able to heat up some food before my tour. Check-in and check-outs were a breeze and the staff were friendly for my questions. I stayed on the ground floor, but it was easy 'cuz I rolled out my suitcase to the car in 2 steps. No complaints and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camby, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

We stayed at this property 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great, yummy waffles and a variety of fruit, bagels, eggs and sausage. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this motel and if we're in the area again we definitely will plan to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at this property while visiting with family. All we wanted was peace and quiet and of course a clean room. This property met our expectations. The wifi in the room was great, the staff very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was well stocked and they never ran out of any of the items (often you find fruit goes first and is never replenished at some hotels). We will definitely stay here in the future as well.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great deal, very clean, no complaints. We booked our stay through Travelocity's Top Secret hotel feature- for those reluctant to book a hotel blindly, you can usually guess the hotel you will be staying at if you look at the area and features of the "secret" hotel carefully and compare these to area hotels online. Anyway, we received a room for a rock-bottom price (less than $40), and it even came with a fridge, microwave, and other little conveniences, as well as free breakfast. I would definitely book again if I could get it for a similar price.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011 via mobile

Got this place blindly on hotwire for a deal, but will return again and again. Only about 1.5 miles from Kings Bay and "Birds Under Water" Manatee tours. Several local seafood restaurants close by too (try Crackers its great). The hotel is recently renovated, exterior corridor with a pool. Fairly clean with a couple stains on the shower curtain and blanket the bed. This Quality Inn is definitely in the top 20% in the brand.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Crystal River

Address: 4486 North Suncoast Boulevard, US 19 N, Crystal River, FL 34428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Crystal River 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Crystal River Hotel Crystal River
Comfort Inn Crystal River
Crystal River Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Crystal River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.