We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crackers Bar & Grill

Crackers Bar & Grill
502 NW 6th St, Crystal River, FL 34428
+1 352-795-3999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 94 Restaurants in Crystal River
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great food and service and we, from uk learned quite early on that we should just share meals. Far too much for one person. Ate here every day for 5 days - lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    289
    148
    70
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Went here wihile visiting family in Ocala. Great food and atmosphere. Sit outside on the water for the real experience. Will be back next time we are in the area. French Dip Super is the way to go.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great hamburgers, atmosphere but got eaten alive outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Came here for dinner and ate outside on the deck. We both had excellent hamburgers. It was a beautiful night but we were eaten up by something. Some kind of no-see-ums. Many people were going inside which was a shame because it was a very pleasant outside deck. If our food hadn't come quickly, we would have been joining them inside. There was an osprey nest on the top of a post which was huge and fun to watch the two birds coming and going.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, Ny
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went here a few times over the past week or so - different size party each time. The staff was more than helpful in locating the perfect table for us with people with different requirements. The food is great, my sister couldn't stop raving about her grouper - great taste and hugh portion. All other appy's and meals were also very well received. Their drink special the other day was watermelon marquaritas - my 83 yr old Aunt wants to go back for more!! We ate both inside and out - both were great. Next time in the area I will be back and would recommend to anyone to go there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Our party of six had a nice lunch here a couple of Sundays ago.
The food was hot, tasty and plentiful and the beer was good & cold.
Our Kayaks moored well on they're jetty which had plenty of room.
The staff were helpful & friendly.
Would recommend.
Many thanks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackers Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crackers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crackers Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.