We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crackers Bar & Grill

Crackers Bar & Grill
502 NW 6th St, Crystal River, FL 34428
+1 352-795-3999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 92 Restaurants in Crystal River
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
colchester uk
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Well positioned over looking King's Bay, we were staying next door at the Best Western Hotel and it is a two minute walk along the side of the bay. Best burger ever and it was huge!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    249
    118
    56
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good service, beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

A very pleasant experience, good food, good atmosphere. An eat-outside experience you would hope for during a Florida vacation.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Recommended by several people, this was a nice place to relax over lunch/dinner and drinks. We chose the tables in the bar because of the view and went back for lunch the next day. We were disappointed in the grouper - each had it fixed a different way and was not up to par with what we have on the east coast. Next day the captain of our manatee boat said to only order what is fresh caught and our second visit was much better. Loved the setting and would eat there again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
“Great Food, 50/50 on the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Dont get me wrong, Cracker's restaraunt is wonderful and i would recommend it to a friend..
The first trip there was fantastic service, waitress name was paula, very good, she was on top of everything and made it a great experience. However, the second go around was horrible, this time we sat in the tiki area, the waitress name was becky and come to find out she is a manager, We waited 15 min before she ever took our drink order, when she came back she spilled half my tea all over the table and me and never said a word or came back to clean it up. The food was brought out by someone else and we never saw her again for refills, etc... till we got our check....
Because of Paula and the quality of the food, I will go back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not Impressed at All”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

This is another bar wanting to be a restaurant that just doesn't make the cut. If you want to drink this is your place. If you want great tasting food in a restaurant style. Move on.
I went on a night they had kaoroake. Not fun listening to a bunch of drunks trying to sing. This is not my cup of tea.
I have not returned since. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crackers Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Crackers Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crackers Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.