We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising good value at new hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1103 North Suncoast Boulevard, Crystal River, FL 34429   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Surprising good value at new hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We came into Crystal River with no hotel reservations, and ended up at this new Hampton Inn. The entire staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and fresh, the entire hotel was clean and being maintained well, and we got a lot of good information about area activities. Note that many area restaurants are closed on Sunday and Monday nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    39
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
98
83
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
miami florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Enjoy the fresh scent of this brand new Hampton Inn (opened September 2013) with friendly and courteous staff along with a delicious breakfast! Crystal River area is famous for manatees who swim in the warm waters near the power plant. A must do is- swim with the manatees.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We waited a long time for Crystal Rive to get a Hampton Inn. So happy this hotel is now here. We have stayed twice, multiple nights now. We will recommend this hotel to others. Also we will continue to stay at Hampton Inn Crystal River when we are back in town. The gentleman who works in the breakfast room is wonderful! Great service with a smile!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The only place I will stay in Cystal River, FL. Crystal River, Florida is my hometown. Having the Hampton Inn there is truly an asset to the community. It is the best Hotel in town. I previously frequented the Holiday Inn Express on Hwy 44 but now that there is a choice I prefer the Hampton Inn. I visit Crystal River at least twice a year and knowing I have a choice in where I can stay is wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everything about this hotel is nice! It has a wonderful staff, nice lobby and rooms. The fitness facility, while a little spartan, has the essentials, is clean and everything works. It is a new hotel! The quality of the complimentary breakfast was better than the typical complimentary breakfast. I had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, NC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This Hampton just opened in August 2013. It is located on Suncoast Highway near Crystal River and Homosassa, Florida. The hotel is clean and attractive. The staff is just superb! The complimentary breakfast is fresh and has a variety of food items. I highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay here the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, italy
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

New building, nice rooms, warm reception, perfectly located close to the main dive or boat shops manatee-bound, good ratio price-quality, I think there's no better option in Crystal River. The only disappointing side is a pool, builded along a parking, very very sad. Ok, people do not come to CR to go the pool but there was no better location?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL

Address: 1103 North Suncoast Boulevard, Crystal River, FL 34429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the charming city of Crystal River, in the heart of Citrus County, Florida, the eco- friendly, Hampton Inn Crystal River hotel is only two miles from historic downtown Crystal River and the Shoppes at Heritage Village. This modern hotel in Crystal River, FL, is 75 miles from Tampa International Airport and is close to a variety of restaurants and a wealth of outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Crystal River, FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.