We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great authentic Chinese food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. King Chinese Restaurant

Mr. King Chinese Restaurant
471 NE 1st Ter, Crystal River, FL 34429-4250
352-564-2488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 92 restaurants in Crystal River
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Banner Elk NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great authentic Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

So I was really craving some Chinese food and I thought I would give Mr. kings a try based upon trip advisor reviews..Folks, this place is the real deal.. As I was driving in to park the takeout lane was 5 cars deep so I knew it must be good. The actual restaurant is quaint and small located in a strip mall. The food was some of the best I have eaten at a very affordable price..my entire meal of soup, spring rolls and main entree was the same price as the entree from the pf changes..oh by the way the address is wrong on the trip advisor...jut look across the street once you get to he GPS destination.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    42
    22
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, South Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We did Take Out, but one could Dine In”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Was looking for place for dinner and sales rep at local store recommended Mr. King's. We ordered House Fried Rice, Lo Mein and Spring Rolls. We phoned in our order and then walked across the parking lot - food was ready when we got there. We asked for extra hot mustard and they gave us plenty of packets. Food was good and if in the area again, would consider eating there again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Small place but great food, eat in or out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is THE local spot where everyone goes for lunch or dinner. Family owned and great food. They have a take out window.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Worth finding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our meals were delicious: The sesame chicken and beef with broccoli were freshly prepared and steaming hot. There is a small, friendly dining room and the service was efficient. The restaurant is a bit difficult to find when using the address on the GPS. NE 1st Terrace is on the east side of Rte 19. The restaurant is on the west side of Rte. 19 behind the Wendy's. Go into the shopping center behind Wendy's and it is located to the side in a small strip mall. This sign is easy to see once you are in the large parking lot. WORTH THE EFFORT!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Only one time long time ago”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have only been once with friends but it's way to pricey for me, The atmosphere is nice, but crowded on the night we went. probably won't go again. Food was excellent.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. King Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Crystal River, FL
Crystal River, FL
 

Been to Mr. King Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. King Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.