We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Good Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2380 N W HWY 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
(352) 563-1177
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 92 Restaurants in Crystal River
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Homosassa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always a Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have never had a bad experience at this Denny's. We went there this past Saturday. I ordered the chicken avocado sandwich with fries. Their fries were great! I think they are new because I don't remember them being this good before. Anyway, our server was very nice and attentive. She even offered to give my husband another smoothie because she heard him tell me it tasted more like strawberry than banana, but he was fine with it. The restaurant is rather old but clean. You really can't go wrong for a nice simple meal when you don't feel like cooking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    9
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lecanto, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Hamburgers around!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We like to go in here about once a week at least, for their good food and low prices, plus the 20% AARP discount between 4-10 p.m.. The hamburgers are great, the skillet meals, breakfasts-pancakes are the best around and the pot roast & spaghetti dinner are to die for! If you like diners and great food, give them a try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Denny's by our hotel to eat. Wow. It really needs to be updated, and they ran out of ice. What restaurant runs out of ice? The servers were nice and polite, and the food was typical Denny's fare. Overall I was not impressed and we made the drive farther up the road for Applebees and Chilis after this experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very dated and dirty. The smell from the restrooms and bar next door was not at all good. The service was very friendly, but the atmosphere and food lacked.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Aaaah Denny's rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I always get the same thing when I go there...ham, cheese and mushroom omelet with pancakes on the side with home fries. Always enjoy what I get and the staff is very pleasant too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.