We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the prices you can't go wrong here!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
2380 N W HWY 19, Crystal River, FL 34428
(352) 563-1177
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 92 Restaurants in Crystal River
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Lecanto, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“For the prices you can't go wrong here!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The place needs major renovations and If you don't mind a diner and will overlook a place rough around the edges-come on over-at least it is clean! The service is excellent and the food is very tasty! Menu options are great, plus with their $2, $4, $6, $8, AAA, AARP 20% discounts & Senior meal options make for a cheaper meal! Their spaghetti dinner (which on Tues. night is all you can eat right now) is 2nd to Olive Garden and cheaper! Try the Talapia dinners or the Skillets! Breakfast here is probably the best breakfast in town, in my opionion. And take it from me and many of other regulars we see there each week, it is a decent restaurant. Not saying there hasn't been a couple times we were disappointed in the past, but most places have days like that! We at least give a place 3 tries, before judging them as a place not to go to again. Also the Nachos and Cheeseburger Flatbreat, Biscuits and Gravy ($2 for a plate including hash browns or egg), & smoothies are just awesome!! Open 24/7. Give them a try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    25
    9
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Food, Food, and More Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

i love the food. the service isn't bad and all's good in the relaxing ac'ed building. i love the layout of the building and the seating arrangments and i recommend the chessy fries, for any of you wondering.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"DONT CARE FOR"”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Dont like at all, there food all tast the same(like a dirty~grill) sorry but its true.. the service is ok , sometimes they all work around there like there on qualudes.... I wouldnt recommend this to no one.. the bathrooms are totally disquisting,they stink like Urine....Dont waste ur time or money..

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“It's a Denny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Can't tell any difference in this Denny's and any of the hundreds of them. This one is connected to a local motel and maybe a little smaller than some Denny's. But the food is good/average, the place is clean, probably no surprises here.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical dennys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Phone orders went smooth, They were out of a few menu items, but overall we went back 2 more times before leaving. Good place to eat homestyle food for a good price

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.