We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Crystal River Kayak Company

A Crystal River Kayak Company
1332 SE Hwy 19, Crystal River, FL 34429
352-795-2255
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are the friendliest kayak store around. Crystal River is the place to kayak, canoe, swim, and snorkel with the Manatees. We have kayak rentals, canoe rentals, Kayak Tours. We carry all the paddling gear you'll need to fill your boat. If it's a new kayak you're looking for then paddle on in now and get out on the water today. Our own kayak launch site will take you directly to 3 Sister's Springs in 10 minutes. We are American Canoe Association Certified Kayaking instructors.
Beverly Hills, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kayaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My parents, Brother, and I went kayaking one day and it was a beautiful day to be outside. The prices are ok and it was a good experience even though I've been out kayaking more than once. It's been a little over a year since I went kayaking but the experience is just wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    19
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Had a great experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My wife and I rented a tandem kayak from these folks about a week ago. Found it to be a very easy experience, they gave us a map and helped us out in the water. Everyone was very professional...the kayak was in great shape and had a place to store the items that we brought (like our water-proof camera.) Crystal River is best seen from kayak and these folks are the ones to rent from.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was our second time using their kayaks, we usually make reservations and when we arrive it takes only 15 mins to get set and go. Location is perfect and it takes only few minutes to get to the springs. Both times we managed to see manatees...

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I with our two children (12&7) decided on a whim to rent tandem kayaks and venture into the Three Sisters Springs and it was well worth it. The springs can only be accessed by kayak or by swimming off of a boat parked outside the springs. The shop was great in getting us outfitted and onto the water. Very reasonable rates, we stopped at the chamber of commerce who gave us some $5.00 coupons and they also accepted AAA. We paddled out to the springs and spent the next two hours swimming and enjoying the spring. We were too late in the season to see any manatees but had a really great time just swimming and exploring. This company was user friendly and located just ten minutes from
the springs. We will definatly be back in the winter to look for Manatee here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“WOW!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

WE love this place - go to see the Three Sisters Spring - love Morgan and her crew. They are people pleasers. You will get a map and then the adventure is on! We have guests in town a lot from KY and this is a must - kayaking the Crystal River - it doesn't get any better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Crystal River Kayak Company also viewed

 

Been to A Crystal River Kayak Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Crystal River Kayak Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.