We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Crystal River to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1203 NE 5th Street, Crystal River, FL 34429   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I cant say enough about this hotel. Very clean and with a friendly staff! Mary who runs the breakfast buffet is the sweetest lady around and makes you feel like you're at home being made breakfast by your mom haha room was very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    108
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
199
198
14
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed only one night unfortunately as this was a first class hotel. Right from the friendliness of the staff, the quality of the room (clean, well decorated, and comfortable), the quality and variety of breakfast, the location, and the price - there is nothing to fault. Will definitely be staying here again when next in Crystal River.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I had originally stopped at the Crystal River, Florida Best Western which had rooms about $20 cheaper per night and on the water. The lady working the front desk (Dawn) was so rude I walked out and drove to Holiday Inn Express-Kari Norris was exceptional at the front desk and we received a great rate and she was a breath of fresh air. It is true you get what you pay for!. The hotel was so clean and well worth the money I wanted to save! Companies have really lost the concept of true Customer Service. Holiday Inn Express is worth staying in every city from here on out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Kim G,

Thank you for your outstanding review regaurding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that we provided you with the hospitality that is deserved when traveling. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments and feedback to Kari and our team. Exceptional customer service and offering clean and comfortable accommodations is a staple at the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River. We would love to have you visit with us again in the future.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when doing a manatee tour. The front desk was very helpful with late check out, towels when requested and even gave map/directions to our next destination. My only complaint was the employee in the breakfast area removing salt/pepper shakers at our table without asking. Definitely will stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Lafe L,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River. We are sorry to hear that your experience during breakfast was anything less than the best. This issue has been addressed with our staff. We are happy that the rest of your stay with us was pleasant and look forward to your next visit with us. Thanks again for sharing your experience.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped in Crystal River hoping to take a tour and see Manatees. The hotel was well kept, clean, quiet and the staff helpful, providing options for dinner. They also explained that Manatee tours had to be booked well in advance and gave us the names of some reputable tour operators. Unfortunately they were all booked up but one did recommend that we proceed to Homasassa Springs and see the Manatees at the Wildlife Center there.

Our room was on the small side but clean and comfortable. We slept well and had a quick (but not great breakfast) in the morning before moving on to Homosassa Springs where we did see Manatees in a nice park.

We did

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jane_BOntario,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express. So sorry to hear that you were unable to book a manatee excursion, but that gives you another reason to visit in the future :). We appreciate your feedback on your experience during your stay with us and have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Spent several days here and enjoyed ourselves fully. The rooms were wonderful and the staff gave excellent recommendations for places to eat. Breakfast was good with several options available. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear kayaklady4550,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other travelers. We are happy to hear your stay with us was excellent and that you enjoyed our complementary Express Start Hot Breakfast. I have shared your comments with our team members, so we may continue to provide our guests with great service. Looking forward to your next visit to Crystal River, FL.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Love this hotel. I stay here whenever I'm in town. The GM is great, very comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in room. Nice soaps and shampoos (bath and body works) breakfast is excellent. Lots of good food and a pancake machine. I have not found any problems with this hotel at all.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexpresscr, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express in Crystal River, FL. Our guest rooms are well appointed for business and leisure travelers alike. We are so glad that you enjoyed our amenities and pan cakes during breakfast :). Looking forward to providing you with an exceptional stay experience with us again soon. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property.

Imran C.
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crystal River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crystal River

Address: 1203 NE 5th Street, Crystal River, FL 34429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Crystal River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Crystal River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crystal River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crystal River s Newest Hotel for Business, Leisure and Eco-Travelers Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Crystal River! Our modern, green friendly and smoke free hotel is located in the charming city of Crystal River, FL. Near the intersection of Hwy 19 and Hwy 44, the hotel is located East of Inverness, FL, North of Tampa, FL and West of Orlando, FL.Situated in Citrus County, Crystal River is a nature lover's dream and best known for having the world's highest concentration of manatees visiting the area's spring fed waters. The hotel is close to the Nature Coast s beautiful Eco-attractions that offer canoeing, kayaking, fishing, hiking or trail riding all available at Crystal River Preserve State Park. Visitors can take advantage of swimming, snorkeling or diving with manatees in Kings Springs or relaxing on Ft. Island Gulf Beach. The hotel is minutes from Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant, Seven Rivers Regional Medical Center, Citrus Memorial Hospital and Simon Crystal River Mall. Enjoy premium amenities during your stay with us. Families will enjoy our spacious double king guest rooms with their choice of color theme. Business travelers can utilize our Crystal Meeting Room equipped with audio/visual equipment, accommodating up to 66 people. Be sure to check Crystal River, FL off of your list of the 1000 Places To See Before You Die. Our staff will make you feel so special, you won t want to leave! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crystal River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River Hotel Crystal River

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Crystal River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.